Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Cumbria England

good clean hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: staff very helpful and polite
The hotel was clean, well decorated and the staff friendly and helpful. Facilities were in the room are what you'd expect of a small hotel, with tv, phone, wifi, iron, hairdrier and coffee/tea making equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Kelowna, B.C.

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice decor; very clean; great staff; only 3 min drive to downtown. Rooms a bit small but nicely furnished. Wi-fi pretty slow in evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania

Good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: "Environmental" fees weren't very well explained.
We received a deal on Expedia and were happy with the accommodations. Clean room, friendly staff. Lovely hot whirlpool outside. About a 4 to 5 minute drive from Banff downtown.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Tania, Thanks for reviewing us! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hot tub at this hotel could use some upgrades, it was small and crowded .... It was also a bit too dirty for my taste The bistro here was amazing tho, friendly staff and great views
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing us! Your feedback on our hot tub is useful, we hope to replace or upgrade the hot tub at some point in the future and your suggestions of making a bigger one are useful to us! It's great to hear you enjoyed the Bistro and that we have friendly staff. Hopefully see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view of the mountains

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Nice and relaxing, great breakfast options , room temperature was hard to maintain because of auto set functions, overall a very nice weekend
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review us! I'm sorry you had troubles with the room temperature. Upon your next visit ensure you speak to the front desk if you have any problems with your heating/ac.
2 out of 5
by varghese thomas from calgary

One day stay at Hotel Juniper

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: PLEASE CHANGE THE CARPETS INSTALL NEW FLAT SCREEN TV'S AS IT IS NOT LUXURY THESE DAYS. IMPROVE YOUR STAFFING CAPACITY AND HANG NEW ACTUAL PAINTING
Location: locations is perfect and near to Banff downtown. Breath taking scenery from the mountains.
The hotel was ok but did not meet the expectation as it was advertised on the expedia.ca site. I was very dissappointed at the old carpets they had in the room, which was very dirty and the room was darker. Not to mention the grandpa style Old Cathode Tube TV instead of flat screen which was inside the cabinet which took most of the space in the room. However the blankets and bed were comfy and clean. The hotel did not have any dinner/lunch menu inside the room . Also charge environmental fee of 2 $ and other taxes. So did not visit the restaurant as it was self explanatory. Note; Please give second thought before booking this hotel. Also i forgot the painting on the wall Gosh!!! looks my 5 years old son COULD HAVE painted better. NOTE: SPEND SOME MONEYS TO BUY ACTUAL PAINTING. BANFF MALL IS NOT SHORT OF PAINTINGS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good over all time

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: online
Cons: More staff in Bistro
Location: Ski hill only mins away. close to Banff and Canmore
Hotel is an old hotel but has been renovated recently, room was nice, front desk staff was friendly. We ate at the bistro for out meal in the evening and was very pleased with the quality of food. The restaurant was understaffed and the two guys that were working had to run to keep up with the food and drink orders. We went back to eat at the bistro again for breakfast and again were very happy with the food, again only one girl was working and the bistro was very busy. She could not keep up with food and drink orders. I would recommend this hotel to friends, Positives close to ski hill, friendly staff, clean and updated.. only negatives are the distance from town (have to take a cab if you are planning to drink) and also that the restaurant was understaffed..
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're glad that overall you had a good time. We have just hired more servers to ensure that the Bistro is not understaffed in the future. It's great to hear you enjoyed the food despite this. If you've had dinner with us, we do offer a free taxi voucher to downtown. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Calgary

Away from the Maddening Crowd

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: It's location and natural setting.
Cons: Please ask Housekeeping staff to be sure each room has soap, shampoo, shower cap, etc each day and replensih used soap daily.
Location: Banff, which is a short drive from the hotel, must be one of the most beautiful places on earth, offering skiing, hiking, etc.
Enjoy a quiet stay with a mountain or forest view but be close enough to the Banff amenities to enjoy great meals downtown....just a five to ten minute drive away (if you choose to eat away from the Hotel which has great meals too). Ski Sunshine Ski Resort close by or even closer ( so close you can see it), try Mount Norquay Ski Resort. All 'round a great stay!
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Wendy, Thanks for taking the time to review us! Great to hear you had such a positive experience, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding View

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The view was outstanding. Great customer service at the front desk as well!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thanks for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just at the base of Mt. Norquay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The Juniper is a nice hotel just out side down town Banff which allows you to enjoy the streets of Banff and lets you escape to find some quiet as well.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thanks for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed our mountain retreat!