Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khella from Fort McMurray, AB

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Very nice location and amenities. Very close to hot springs. Guy at check in was not friendly. Has an excellent and very reasonable breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Calgary

Great one-night experience

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: AMAZING staff. All very helpful and very professional. awesome view. great location in a great town.
Cons: Food was a touch sub-part for what I would have expected from a place this pricey, but it definitely wasn't bad. Food was also a touch over-priced, b
Location: near the MOUNTAINS!!! Staff recommended we eat at Grizzley's, a fondue place. it was AMAZING! Budget at least threevhours to be there though
Great hotel. Stayed two days, one night with the lady friend. Pros: AMAZING staff. All very helpful and very professional. awesome view. great location in a great town. cons: Food was a touch sub-part for what I would have expected from a place this pricey, but it definitely wasn't bad. Food was also a touch over-priced, but nothing unreasonable. Also, I think the hotel could do with a technology upgrade in the suites. Would have been nice to have had access to an iPod/iPad doc to play light music in...similar to what I've seen in the Four Seasons Toronto or Fairmont Pacific Rim Vancouver. Those are my only complaints, and they are very minor. It was an excellent place to stay. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Lily from Oakton VA

Nice Hotel, but too expensive

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Hotel walk to Hot Spring and Gondola. If we drive to Hot Spring and Gondola, all free parking. Also, banff city bus for free, every 40 min.
We stayed in the hotel for two night, with no-view room. Beds were comfortable. Room was very clean. pay parking. Breakfast in the hotel was expensive. Drive to banff town about 5 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Everything about our visit was fantastic. The staff was beyond helpful and incredibly friendly. They go above and beyond and it was by far the best customer service we've experienced in a long time. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were quite large. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adventurous from t

Mountain getaway favorite!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Excellent staff, always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the views are breath taking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our weekend at the Rimrock. The staff was amazingly friendly and checked up on us many times and made us feel very welcome!! From the website I had read that we had a room with an obstructed view of the mountains and all that obstructed out beautiful view was 2 trees! Can't wait to see what a non obstructed view would look like!! Loved it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a casual get-away.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Being outside of the townsite can be appealing if you are hoping to go to the mineral spa or the gondola.
Cons: Not utilitizing the room which is directly adjacent to the lobby without improving the sound barriers would be extremely beneficial.
Location: Gondola and mineral springs are both a 5 minute walk away.
The hotel staff is excellent and does a very good job. The hotel is clean and comfortable and decently maintained. Unfotunately our room was on the lobby level and we were kept awake due to the lobby bar sounds until well after 1 am. As it was a quiet weekend when we were there and the hotel was not at capacity, I'm unsure why they would have placed us in this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Veery nice close toountiabs

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Hotel staff wonderfully, my gust was back and felt some awkwardness but not from staff, so it was not a hotel issue. We will stay there again the facilities and staff were wonderfully.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not great

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Was on 8th for bear laundry services. Washers started at 3am and didn't sleep a wink after. Complained at front desk abd said because we booked through expedia they couldn't reimburse any amount for our awful sleep. Not happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay in the mountains

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great service, beautiful views near the hot springs. Beautiful fireplace in the lounge.