Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome rimrock

Posted Nov 21, 2014
just had the most enjoyable stay. a winter landscape and the mountain view were to die for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel & excellent staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: staff rooms bar food pool views
Cons: unknown parking fee of $16 - please have Expedia mention this while booking so there is no surprises when checking in...just better practice overall.
Location: your in banff - you have everything near by!!
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time, made some good memories here. The staff were really friendly and genuine. No complaints at all - coming from a very picky guy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medicine Hat, Alberta

I can't say enough about my stay-loved it.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Of course Banff, Alberta is a very beautiful location and with the fresh snow on all of the trees, it looked like a winter wonderland.
From the moment I arrived to when I was waiting for my friends to pick me up the last day, the staff were welcoming and friendly; my food orders were prepared and served very nicely; the room was clean and tidy. Not much more to say. I really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

great hotel room view was amazing

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The setting of the hotel. up on the mountain side and the view from our room window
Cons: Not going to compline about any thing
Location: well don't no about that much, we were not able to do or go fare from the hotel. My Wife is very sick and had not been out of the house in months
we enjoyed the every thing about the hotel, the staff were friendly and courteous very helpful loved the whole experience to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salmon Arm BC

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: We loved our room, the beautiful hotel, the location, the young, friendly, enthusiastic international staff. It was helpful to have a mini fridge.
Cons: Cost of parking was high and should be included in the hotel cost.
Location: - Upper hot springs - five minute walk - Gondola - Hiking trails - Quick drive to downtown Banff
We stayed at the Banff Rimrock Resort for two nights. The hotel was very comfortable, clean, young international staff were wonderful and so friendly. Location was great for us - five minute walk to the hot springs, trails close by, five minute drive from downtown so was easy to access either by car or complimentary bus pass. We preferred being away from downtown because it was quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view to mount

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: stupid cost of parking and little things like drink water in room etc
Location: hot springs
cleanrooms friendly helping staff nice restaurant good swimming pool at facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous weekend away

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything...
Cons: arrange for a bear to walk past my window...just kidding
Location: Whyte museum, shopping, hike up Tunnel Mountain, Starbucks
Picture perfect scenery, attentive staff, amazing meal in the Larkspur Lounge, huge pool and hot tub, excellent gym, deer nibbling the bushes outside the window...what more could you ask for. Oh, and the wine selection was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Wish I had time to stay longer! Amazing view and outstanding staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice retreat to the mountains.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The silverware in the Primrose restaurant should be replaced. Closer detail to the housecoats. Mine had a large hole in it.
Location: Location is great. Lots if sightseeing and the town of Banff.
I went to Banff for the weekend with a friend to relax and enjoy the spa. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We were disappointed with the spa. I was taken upstairs from the spa to a hotel room for the massage. The room was not very warm which was uncomfortable. The massage was very light and seemed rushed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sask, canada

Nice

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The room overall was nice. The bed was comfy. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast was good. The bathroom was a little small and the shower head low. We were only given one shower towel but we had our own so it didnt matter. Overall I would stay here again.