Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location to see moutain view

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We enjoyed the stay. Good environment. We like the kitchen. You can make favorite meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel surrounded by nature

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My family liked this hotel because if is in the mountain area, with kitchen, and 3 beds. 2 in the loft,1 in down stair bedroom. The hotel also has hot tub, self laundry facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel away from the main streets

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: good location kitchen
Location: very quiet location
It was handy for a wedding at Buffalo Mountain Lodge across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The deck, view, equipped kitchen
We enjoyed our stay. The room was large and comfortable, with a lovely deck and view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but still peaceful.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet location but still very close to town.
Cons: Air fresher would be nice.
For the price they could definitely stand to do some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

On the edge of forest, spacious, well-equipped

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious, nice spa
Cons: Some fixtures need repair, a light bulb was burned out in bathroom, tub didn't drain well
Location: An easy drive to all Banff activities
With a deck overlooking the forest, we really felt we were in the woods: so peaceful yet wild. Absolutely magnificent location. And we were upgraded to a room with loft, a welcome surprise. Enjoyed the spa. Only complaint was that the soundproofing between rooms was poor. So if we stay there again, will request that we not be located next to a family with young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Close to bow valley view point , room including kitchen Good for family travelers , room not very clean , staffs are friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Overall, pretty good, but...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location is great if you are looking for a quiet retreat near some good hiking and biking trails and away from the main street.
Cons: Heat control and house services could use improvement.
Location: Location is away from the main street, but a short drive or walk away. Good hiking and biking trails nearby.
Room 167 would be great in the winter, but not so much during the summer! Stayed in a studio with one bed and pull out couch. The bedroom is separated from the living room (pull out couch) by the kitchen. The kitchen was great, well stocked with utensils, small appliances, etc. and had a full size fridge and stove. The bathroom (off the kitchen) was spacious and clean. There are flat screen TVs in the living room and bedroom. That's the good. The bad is the temperature control in this unit. There is a stand alone AC unit (very loud) in the living room area that does an adequate job of cooling the living room and half of the kitchen. The bedroom; however, has no such unit and is sweltering hot. The staff are well aware of this condition and they explained that there is nothing that they could do other than give me an extra fan (yes, the room already comes with one). Apparently, the excessive heat is caused by the fact that there is a mechanical room directly below this unit that creates so much heat that it heats the floor and radiates into the room. They offered for me to switch rooms, but I had already settled in and stocked the fridge and didn't want to have to move everything. The room also didn't have sheets for the pull out bed and room supplies (coffee, shampoo, and soap) were not replenished (I had to go to the front desk to ask for more). Overall, this place was ok and the price was good, and I would still cautiously recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice Family Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice location, a great place for families. Room was clean and comfortable. Kitchen served our needs. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great place to stay in Banff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Away from downtown Banff which was packed with people (July 2014)
Cons: Parking in really tight but because of setting in the mountains, don't believe there is anything that could be done to change this.
Location: Lake Louise is not far away but really just a tourist trap. We went to the Columbia Icefields about 3 hours away. Really enjoyed that.
We spent two nights at this location. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Facility has great character.