Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the layout and furniture of the room. The fireplace was a nice touch. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Bed comfort and breakfast replenishing.
Location: The location was fine and shopping and restaurants were a short drive away.
This was a nice hotel as far as looks and layout of the room. Fairly noisy, being directly behind the highway. Our biggest complaint I would have to say is the bed comfort. We had a "king" bed which was made up of two mattresses pushed together. Not only the fact that there were two, but they were different thicknesses which made for uncomfortable sleep. For the price we were paying, I would have expected a proper bed. Also, it was nice to have breakfast included even though the 3 times we went down they ran out of cutlery, plates and certain food items and coffee and hot water. These things were eventually replenished, but it seems that maybe they should have more kitchen/wait staff especially on a long weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

weekend away

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location , overall look of the place was very nice .. restaurant's food was good and priced right .. free breakfast was excellent
Cons: every room should have its own climate control unit
Location: Canmore is right in the heart of the mountains .. lots of trails to walk both in and out of town .. sight seeing shopping..biking.. ppl watching
overall the hotel was very good .. the room I got was small .. it look as it was an adjoining room for a family suite.. even tho there was a thermostat in the room there were NO vents or heating / a/c units in there .. window did open which took a couple of hours to cool the place down ... wouldn't want to be in there during the summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Close to highway and downtown Canmore.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I booked last minute, and the only room left in the place was a 1-bedroom suite. Full kitchen, living room with electric fireplace, washer/dryer, bedroom with ensuite. Bedroom faced the courtyard with outdoor hot tub (no pool). Balcony off the dining area faced the street, but had views of the Three Sisters. HOT breakfast included, though, being the healthy eater that I am, was disappointed that there wasn't at least some yogurt and more fruit selection.. Restaurant/lounge is small, and nothing special. Keurig in the lobby and in the suite, but sadly, they give you Van Houtte coffee. Starbucks...or anything else would be better (bringing my own next time!) Everything was very clean, though. Underground parking for $5 more. Street parking free (but crowded). Some hotels have the train going through their backyard. This one does not. All in all, good experience. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK/AB

Comfy bed

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: Free parking would be nice, either have to park on street or pay to park. Longer breakfast hours or more seating?
Location: Nice area, didn't have time to explore the area.
We arrived at 230am, the guy at the counter checked us in fast and was very helpful. Room was on smaller size but we were upgraded from a queen bed that we origianlly booked to a king so the lack of space was worth it. The free breakfast was lined up, had to wit about 15 minutes and had to wait on them to make more hot food. But can't complain too much as it was a free meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windtower

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Under staffed. Breakfast had a massive line because the staff couldn't clear tables, put out clean cutlery, or clean dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Spacious

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were friendly and accommodating. We had two friends who came in not knowing if they were able to get a hotel or not. The staff overheard our conversation and provided two complimentary breakfast vouchers for them. So nice of them!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Oct 7, 2014
No air conditioning fridge not working, seen this in other reviews but thought this would have been fixed but supply and demand
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Staff was very friendly. There were markings in the wall that should have been washed off. The pillow cases were dirty. And the matress was very uncomfortable. Excellent free breakfest. Excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 92009

Terrible sound isolation.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Not offering hot water or coffee at lobby and terrible sound isolation. You can hear the TV , shower and toilet flush sounds from the rooms either above or next to yours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hello

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We simply appreciated the experience. The room was nice, the breakfast was great and the location was good for us.