Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne.

Needing a update.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Stayed here about 12 years ago when it was Rydges and it was very nice. Looking very worn now and needs a bit of an update. Nice pools and good size rooms which were clean. Beds old and uncomfortable and one flat old pillow each. Nice spot on the beach but newer resorts in the area now. Staff not to friendly like in other resorts I stayed at not even a welcome smile or a hello when checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kavenfrom Hong Kong

位置極佳

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
big noise from the maintenance staff , and not stable room electrical system
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schick und empfehlenswert

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Direkt am Strand, schicke und moderne Zimmer Kederzeit gerne wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deuxième séjour à L Amora : hotel parfait.....

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: TOUT
Cons: ???????
Location: hotel situé dans un parc boisé en bord de plage. Petit village à 5 minutes à pied, supermarché à 10 minutes, marché bi hebdomadaire à 5 minutes à pied
Si nbous avons de séjourner une seconde fois dans cet hotel c'est que tout nous a convenu quant aux infrastructures, la plage, le personnel, la restauration..... Il est toutefois bon de savoir que l'hotel est excentré :donc pas de boutiques à touristes mais en contrepartie une tranquilité certaine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach!! Nice area!! Awfull room.

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: swimimpool and the bach
Cons: room and bed
Location: excellent
The hotel itsef has a nice area, lots of green, an excellent swimimpool and thebeach....fantastic!! Beach is quite, clean, white sand, and eventually you can find an ellephant wlkingin the beach. But...the rroms are awfull!! Bed is really bad, old, not clean paintng in te wall and the doors, thesafe never worked and mine, was one of the best, pool view! I would recommend Phuket, the beach, the girl tha arranged all tours throughout the islands, but not the hotel. There are nice resorts around, better then Amora. Look around in Laguna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

tranquillo, ma distante dalle isole

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: la pineta prima della spiaggia
Cons: rumororosi condizionatori
Location: bella spiaggia un pò lonytana dalle isole e da patong
hotel da consigliare a famiglie con bambini piccoli , o a persone anziane in ricerca di tranquillità. La vegetazione non è tipica thailandese, con pinete lungo la bella spiaggia, invece di palmizi. Hotel di non nuova costruzione, ma comodo per lunghi soggiorni tranquilli o come passaggio in caso di vacanza non statica. Meno consigliato per coppie in cerca di emozioni , anche se la spiaggia di bang tao permette nella sua zona terminale quasi deserta di prendere il sole anche in toppless o in nudo integrale. Abbastanza scoodo per spostarsi se la meta serale reta quella di Patong, capitale del night life di Pukhet , e abbastanza lontano per poter raggiungere comodamente isole favolose come Coral o Raway per le quali sarebbe migliore una sistemazione dnella zona sud didell'isola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelafrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Thank you Amora - we will be back

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: All staff but especially the Taxi/Tour ladies and the receptionists and our housemaid
Location: It was good, it suited us. It was about 1kilometer from the main road and you could walk up or get a taxi for 100 baht one way
This was our first time at the Amora Beach Resort, as we wanted somewhere where we could have time out after a hectic year, and we loved it. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Deluxe Pool room which was great. All staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The swimming pool was huge and was kept spotlessly clean, also the beach was clean and the both the sea and the pool waters were warm. There were plenty of restuarants nearby and the one that we went to most was the Sugar Cane - lovely food, and not expensive. Even the food at the hotel was not expensive. We will definitely go back to Amora next year as we were simply spoilt, Angela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luset

Låg säsong

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt hotell. Vi stannade dock där endast en natt. Då vi reste runt hela tiden. Låg säsong och få gäster på hotellet. Hade nästan poolen och stranden för oss själva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve F

Good hotel, great pool - location not the best

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay here - clean rooms, good buffet breakfast (apart from birds flying in/out of dining area). Staff were generally OK - some of the dining room staff weren't very helpful/friendly. Free Internet in the lobby was slow and intermittent at times. Lovely large pool, kept very clean. No real complaints and would stay here again. The beach isn't great - wouldn't recommend staying here if you want a lovely beach. It's dirty and worn out buildings. Some renovations at this hotel also going on. Location is OK, but without your own transport, it's not the most convenient. (We hired a car, so it was no problem). A supermarket (Tesco Lotus) is 1.5km away, with other shops and restaurants also in the area. Local taxis are always waiting outside the hotel eager for business! Tour desk at hotel arranged day tour for us which worked fine. Good range of cable TV channels in the room.