Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from K.Lumpur

Enjoyable and Memorable

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, ambiance and afternoon tea.
Cons: Consistently in service quality and room conditions. The resort is starting to show signs of ageing and needs a refurbishment.
Location: Fantastic location, quiet and relaxing.
Upon arrival, check-in was efficient and swift. But our luggage bag took nearly 30 minutes to reach our room. The Club room that we booked was in dire need of a thorough refurbishment. Ie. Cracks in bathtub, volume button on tv remote doesn't work, door to patio doesn't glide properly (needed to arm wrestle the door to get it opened and locked), front door lock doesn't work (had to triple check each time to ensure it was properly closed and locked)... we were about to give up hope with the Dusit Thani brand. Luckily the management attended to our complaints and rectified the problem immediately and we ended up enjoying the rest of the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to beach & great setting

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location & standard of accommodation
Cons: Kids club with better activities & a full daily program
Location: Alot of experiences nearby. Worthwhile walking to the local town
Excellent accommodations for families in the villas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, beautiful beach but....

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach:) Boat shuttles and shuttles to the other hotels.
Cons: It would be good if there were shuttles to the nearby town. Don't bother with the nearby Canal village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from Melbourne, Australia

Great ambiance large room with balcony

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Very quick with the make up room, a complementary plate of fresh fruits daily and lovely touch placing a orchid flower when they turn down the bed.
Cons: Inform quests that all restaurants nearby will pick up and drop off potential clients for lunch or dinner.
Location: Tour to Pipi island, hire a car for a day trip to Patong which includes elephant ride and visiting the Tiger kingdom.
Great breakfast, a variety of western and Asian items to choose from. Spend most of the time around the pool. Free shuttle bus to drop off point within five minutes to supermarket and restaurants. A few restaurants along the beach. Alternately the restaurants will come and pick you up and drive you back after dinner. There is also a free ferry that drops you to various hotels along the laguna lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Los Angeles

A aged but grand hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a deluxe room with lake view, and was given a room on second floor with AC but no air ventilation outlet. When night falls, the room became very humidified and all the beddings and our belongings became wet. Call the reception, they upgraded us one floor up to a room with an AC that has air ventilation outlet; but unfortunately we already lost one night of sleep. Otherwise, this is a fine and lovely hotel, with pleasant staffs and beautiful surrounding. I suggest the hotel renovate their older rooms on the lower floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SULTANIA from KOLKATA

Great resort for family

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RL from Singapore

Great Staff Service but Conditions a bt tired

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff at reception, concierge (with good advice on car rental and places of attractions), housekeeping. But, room condition a bit tired, with the bathroom sliding doors almost coming off the track and at least a mosquito was flying around each day in the room despite daily cleaning. The pool is tiny compared to neighbouring hotels, and by 1130am, at a certain part of the pool, we can already see a layer of oil (possibly from sun block lotion) floating amidst dried leaves dropped from casuarina trees around. however, the garden, kids playground (aged with some rust) are very well shaded, so don't have to worry about too much Sun exposure. A nice private beach stretch. Overall, a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justin from london

friendly staff that cant do enough for you

Posted May 19, 2014
We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and we thought the service was great. The dusit Thani is part of the Phuket laguna resort, we visited the Bayan Tree and the Outrigger hotels we found that the service and staff was better at the Dusit and although the other hotels felt more modern in the decoration the experience at the Dusit was more enjoyable. We enquired before we went about being upgraded to a club room, when we arrived they did not have any club rooms available so they gave us a landmark suite for the price of a club room, i have to say the suite was extremely nice and not dated in the decoration. We had a fantastic holiday and we feel a big part of this was down to the friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abhiroopa from New Delhi

honeymoon in Laguna

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Dusit Thani Laguna is a great place to stay if you want to be in a more private, secluded part of Phuket. We were here for 4 nights and were welcomed with a lovely fruit basket, bottle of reserve red and a cake to begin our celebrations! The hotel is well-designed and airy, with great views of the beach. The enitre Laguna area is a residential/ hospitality real estate development with many good resorts such as angsana spa, banyan tree, movenpick and outrigger, all spread along one long stretch of beach. All of these hotels are inter-linked, you could check into one and eat a meal at another, bill it back to your hotel room! There are also free shuttles (by ferry and by tuk-tuk) plying between the hotels. The breakfast is great with plenty of vegetarian options too. The staff is friendly and will give you good local food and nightlife tips when asked. The best part we found about this hotel was that there were plenty of options to eat outside of the hotel: there are small restaurants (shacks) on either side of the beach, so a ten-minute walk, and you have great-priced food (the hotel food is a bit pricey and we were on a budget). The best place we found was this restaurant called 'Lotus' near the movenpick which serves fresh seafood to order which you can enjoy by the seaside with live music. Also, the beach has a few tour operators who can book your day trips. Please remember to negotiate for the prices! Overall, great place to stay, specially with family.