Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could have been better

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Food was good. Location is privileged but need taxis to move everywhere. My bad review is because the evening before we check out, the A/C stop working and humidity was very high around 90%. I called twice in the morning after and i was told twice somebody will check. Nobody came or care. The manager apologized when we pick the taxi to the airport though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from K.Lumpur

Enjoyable and Memorable

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, ambiance and afternoon tea.
Cons: Consistently in service quality and room conditions. The resort is starting to show signs of ageing and needs a refurbishment.
Location: Fantastic location, quiet and relaxing.
Upon arrival, check-in was efficient and swift. But our luggage bag took nearly 30 minutes to reach our room. The Club room that we booked was in dire need of a thorough refurbishment. Ie. Cracks in bathtub, volume button on tv remote doesn't work, door to patio doesn't glide properly (needed to arm wrestle the door to get it opened and locked), front door lock doesn't work (had to triple check each time to ensure it was properly closed and locked)... we were about to give up hope with the Dusit Thani brand. Luckily the management attended to our complaints and rectified the problem immediately and we ended up enjoying the rest of the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to beach & great setting

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location & standard of accommodation
Cons: Kids club with better activities & a full daily program
Location: Alot of experiences nearby. Worthwhile walking to the local town
Excellent accommodations for families in the villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service, very clean

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A real haven of peace and tranquility, however, food is overpriced (considering there are much cheaper alternatives of the same quality in the surrounding area) .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, beautiful beach but....

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach:) Boat shuttles and shuttles to the other hotels.
Cons: It would be good if there were shuttles to the nearby town. Don't bother with the nearby Canal village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bharath from Bangalore

Perfect for family

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service... Recreational desk offers day trips but they are slightly expensive ...wish the private beach on site offered water sports .. Amazing buffet spread for breakfast .. Overall felt happy n worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from Melbourne, Australia

Great ambiance large room with balcony

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Very quick with the make up room, a complementary plate of fresh fruits daily and lovely touch placing a orchid flower when they turn down the bed.
Cons: Inform quests that all restaurants nearby will pick up and drop off potential clients for lunch or dinner.
Location: Tour to Pipi island, hire a car for a day trip to Patong which includes elephant ride and visiting the Tiger kingdom.
Great breakfast, a variety of western and Asian items to choose from. Spend most of the time around the pool. Free shuttle bus to drop off point within five minutes to supermarket and restaurants. A few restaurants along the beach. Alternately the restaurants will come and pick you up and drive you back after dinner. There is also a free ferry that drops you to various hotels along the laguna lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Los Angeles

A aged but grand hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a deluxe room with lake view, and was given a room on second floor with AC but no air ventilation outlet. When night falls, the room became very humidified and all the beddings and our belongings became wet. Call the reception, they upgraded us one floor up to a room with an AC that has air ventilation outlet; but unfortunately we already lost one night of sleep. Otherwise, this is a fine and lovely hotel, with pleasant staffs and beautiful surrounding. I suggest the hotel renovate their older rooms on the lower floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SULTANIA from KOLKATA

Great resort for family

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and comfortable stay.