Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from K.Lumpur

Enjoyable and Memorable

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, ambiance and afternoon tea.
Cons: Consistently in service quality and room conditions. The resort is starting to show signs of ageing and needs a refurbishment.
Location: Fantastic location, quiet and relaxing.
Upon arrival, check-in was efficient and swift. But our luggage bag took nearly 30 minutes to reach our room. The Club room that we booked was in dire need of a thorough refurbishment. Ie. Cracks in bathtub, volume button on tv remote doesn't work, door to patio doesn't glide properly (needed to arm wrestle the door to get it opened and locked), front door lock doesn't work (had to triple check each time to ensure it was properly closed and locked)... we were about to give up hope with the Dusit Thani brand. Luckily the management attended to our complaints and rectified the problem immediately and we ended up enjoying the rest of the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to beach & great setting

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location & standard of accommodation
Cons: Kids club with better activities & a full daily program
Location: Alot of experiences nearby. Worthwhile walking to the local town
Excellent accommodations for families in the villas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, beautiful beach but....

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach:) Boat shuttles and shuttles to the other hotels.
Cons: It would be good if there were shuttles to the nearby town. Don't bother with the nearby Canal village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from Melbourne, Australia

Great ambiance large room with balcony

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Very quick with the make up room, a complementary plate of fresh fruits daily and lovely touch placing a orchid flower when they turn down the bed.
Cons: Inform quests that all restaurants nearby will pick up and drop off potential clients for lunch or dinner.
Location: Tour to Pipi island, hire a car for a day trip to Patong which includes elephant ride and visiting the Tiger kingdom.
Great breakfast, a variety of western and Asian items to choose from. Spend most of the time around the pool. Free shuttle bus to drop off point within five minutes to supermarket and restaurants. A few restaurants along the beach. Alternately the restaurants will come and pick you up and drive you back after dinner. There is also a free ferry that drops you to various hotels along the laguna lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justin from london

friendly staff that cant do enough for you

Posted May 19, 2014
We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and we thought the service was great. The dusit Thani is part of the Phuket laguna resort, we visited the Bayan Tree and the Outrigger hotels we found that the service and staff was better at the Dusit and although the other hotels felt more modern in the decoration the experience at the Dusit was more enjoyable. We enquired before we went about being upgraded to a club room, when we arrived they did not have any club rooms available so they gave us a landmark suite for the price of a club room, i have to say the suite was extremely nice and not dated in the decoration. We had a fantastic holiday and we feel a big part of this was down to the friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roby from indonesia

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything is kept in good condition so everything is quite ok
Cons: Transport between the various beach does not exist but that is not something that Dusit can arrange but i believe Phuket should do something abt it
Location: Bang Tao has good restaurants and few good beach clubs to offer so enough to do if u like to go out
Very good overall experience in the hotel the only big difference is photos of the Ocean Front Room are the work of a great photographer as there are no ocean front rooms just ocean view and pretty far too.. Anyway overall great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at beach

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Fantastic location, great hotel. Good for children. Lovely pool & great family vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from Tamworth, Australia

WOW.....fantastic

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing was overlooked, staff we simply great and really geared to make each guests stay a memorable one. Very well done.
Cons: Just keep the service standard going as is and keep the attention to detail for the future.
Location: The location is good as it was not in the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. It was good to explore but return to the sanctuary of the resort.
I highly recommend this resort. We could really escape the world in this all inclusive paradise. Every aspect if our stay was managed in a professional, courteous and polite manner. Staff were very approachable and always able to provide assistance and accurate advice. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Singapore

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and beach. The staff are very friendly and always ready to help and answer any questions. My 7 and 3 year old kids love the beach and the breakfast buffet. There is plenty of massage service and hair braiding, manicure, pedicure services by ladies on the beach at the hotel. They are much cheaper than the angsana spa but no way near as fancy. We enjoyed dining at all the restaurants at the hotel. The kids club was rather quiet though. The staff at the kids club was very friendly but there were no other kids there so my 7 yr old didn't want to go either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com