Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane, australia

Nice Hotel, nothing to do

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Beachside location, clean lovely beach
Nice hotel, nice rooms, lots of shady places to sit on pool lounges and stare but nothing to do, prices for everything overinflated but then again coming from patong maybe we expected to see comparable costs. All tours were much much more expensive then they are in Patong so if you were none the wiser you would pay almost double for everything. If your aim is to sit stare and eat than this is the place. My advice, use the taxis standing by in foyer not the hotel transport you will save a fortune, don't book tours through hotel book through tour kiosks on sand and barter. Buy food , drinks from beach vendors. Worth a drive by taxi to patong to do shopping at jungceylon and surrounding markets for day, huge!!!!! price difference.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could have been better

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Food was good. Location is privileged but need taxis to move everywhere. My bad review is because the evening before we check out, the A/C stop working and humidity was very high around 90%. I called twice in the morning after and i was told twice somebody will check. Nobody came or care. The manager apologized when we pick the taxi to the airport though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Service, Clean Rooms, and Fantastic Sea View..... Will visit again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LohDavfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful. The room was clean and bed was slightly harder the US standards. But the air conditioning made the room feel damp, including our sheets, which made me turn it off mid day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Royfrom Singapore

Very good location for a family holiday!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Dust Thani from July 19-23. Very good for family. Great location. The beach is pretty much used by the guests only- not crowded. Children's play area is great as well. Only concern would be the service at the Cafe during morning breakfast. We felt they are under staffed at there and service is quite slow and not very helpful during the breakfast period when the crowd is at its maximum in that restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom K.Lumpur

Enjoyable and Memorable

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, ambiance and afternoon tea.
Cons: Consistently in service quality and room conditions. The resort is starting to show signs of ageing and needs a refurbishment.
Location: Fantastic location, quiet and relaxing.
Upon arrival, check-in was efficient and swift. But our luggage bag took nearly 30 minutes to reach our room. The Club room that we booked was in dire need of a thorough refurbishment. Ie. Cracks in bathtub, volume button on tv remote doesn't work, door to patio doesn't glide properly (needed to arm wrestle the door to get it opened and locked), front door lock doesn't work (had to triple check each time to ensure it was properly closed and locked)... we were about to give up hope with the Dusit Thani brand. Luckily the management attended to our complaints and rectified the problem immediately and we ended up enjoying the rest of the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Close to beach & great setting

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location & standard of accommodation
Cons: Kids club with better activities & a full daily program
Location: Alot of experiences nearby. Worthwhile walking to the local town
Excellent accommodations for families in the villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service, very clean

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A real haven of peace and tranquility, however, food is overpriced (considering there are much cheaper alternatives of the same quality in the surrounding area) .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel, beautiful beach but....

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach:) Boat shuttles and shuttles to the other hotels.
Cons: It would be good if there were shuttles to the nearby town. Don't bother with the nearby Canal village.