Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
This was my 3rd stay in 4months.Everything about the hotel is great .Buffet breakfast not large,but ample food available including omelette station.The staff are so friendly and very helpful.The pool is smallish but very relaxing over looking the golf course.The beach is a 5 minute walk away,or you can catch the free shuttle bus.There is a group of shops and lovely restaurants just outside the laguna compound,excellent massages around $15.00aus dollars,two great supermarkets and coffee shops.i will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Melbourne, Australia

Relaxing family holiday.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
My family and I spent 2 weeks at this resort and loved every minute of it. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The free shuttle bus is a bonus as you can explore the immediate areas around the resort. The only suggestion I would make is to have more of a variety at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service but no amenity suitable for family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shanghai

Large rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Rooms were excellent. Loads of room for a family of 4 with separate bedrooms. Comfortable beds. Views of golf course. Easy to get around the resort and local area - lots of restaurant pick ups available.
2 out of 5
by Monafrom closed to cologne-germany

Good rooms and terrible poor breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Only the room
Cons: The breakfast. Never before I had so simple and very poor breakfast. Nothing was tasty. Vacuum-packed Rolls,Toast direct in the basket.
Location: At first with the shuttlebus and than approx. 8-10 minutes to walk (busy street) to some shops and empty Restaurants. On the Beach somes Beachbar's.
When I arrived I want to leave the Hotel directly. No atmosphere. Small Poolbar, little Pool.Late afternoon everythings is closed no possibility to order something,. Is a Hotel only for sleeping and worst breakfast. The whole area " Laguna " with some other Hotels ,incl. Bang tao beach, is in russian* hands. I believed russian Finance Investors.*At these time a lot of young couple with little childs were guests there. The beach is nice,clean and very calm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TBfrom UK

Large rooms, excellent staff, but noisy

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 6th visit to Thailand and our 4th visit to the Bang Tao area . Our one bedroom apartment was roomy and well equipped, comfortable beds, friendly staff, excellent housekeeping. But experience was spoiled by level of noise from refurbishment to adjacent golf course. We had the sound of trucks, a bulldozer, a JCB and other equipment operating 6 days a week. When we complained we were offered a different room, but frankly this would have made little difference as the work was all along the resort. We were not warned about the level of noise. The equipment was at times within 100ft of my balcony from 7:45am to around 5pm or later. This meant that it was not possible to relax on our balcony a lot of the time and while we didn't expect to spend a lot of time in our room, being woken and unable to relax whilst in the room during the day was not good, particularly as we needed some R&R. For this reason I hesitate to recommend this hotel at the current time while this refurbishment is going on. Personally, the fact that we were not fore-warned by Hotel.com or the hotel about the noise gives me concerns about using them again or staying at the hotel again. This is a shame as in all other respects it was good. But the fact is, we had unreasonable disruption during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom HK

Quiet environment, big room with kitchen

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money option in Laguna area. Convenient if travel by driving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Laguna area is great and I have stayed at all the properties. This is a nice one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom Location

Changing

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location and facilities however no evening facilities (restaurant,bar,etc) and initially it was not possible to have coffee. if this is managed by the Banyan they need to improve their training and services. The staff compensated for the lack of management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam's Dadfrom Singapore

nice hotel but kids club, bed needs revamp

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family's 2nd time staying at LHCR. They have begun providing wifi for the rooms and the room cleaning was much appreciated. However the double bed is worn down and is not firm to give lumbar support when sleeping - recommended for replacement. We appreciate that the hotel gave us the ground room right next to the kids club. However the kids club condition needs to be improved. - ac not working well, strong musty smell due to carpet (maybe) and the toys dun seem to be cleaned often. However the KC female staff are wonderful w my toddlers. Hotel close to bangtao beach but wld recommend kata or other lesser used beaches. Hotel close to the elephant and horse ride location. 5 min drive to tesco lotus to buy groceries to cook in the fully equipped kitchen. Cable tv was malfunctioning for a few nites but resolved later on... missed some movies and kiddie shows.