Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bangkok Travelsfrom Singapore

Excellent service and comfortable beds.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I decided to celebrate my birthday in Bangkok with some friends and stayed at the Aetas Lumpini for four days. I travel a lot to Bangkok for vacations and I have stayed in many other hotels in this city. I chose to stay at the Aetas Lumpini for a change as it had garnered good reviews and that it was located close to a subway line ( very important for me). I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel and the services rendered; nice room, quality amenities and a very comfortable bed (important). On my birthday, I was pleasantly surprised when one of the staff turned up with a birthday cake at my door! Thank you very much! That really made my day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MohitWad1from Singapore

Outstanding value for money and great location!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really pleasant surprise with excellent amenities and room befitting a 5-star at price of a 2-3 star hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel room is clean and comfortable, hotel staff are friendly and helpful too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Luxurious and not too expensive

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We stayed one night at the AETAS as we moved from Southern Thailand to Northern Thailand (as we decided to go by train). Our room was incredible - very nice views over the south of the city and a nice change from the heat and bustle of the streets of Bangkok. Very close to the metro and with several bus routes going by it's very easy to get to. The restaurant was very good also. The highlight however was the pool on the 9th floor - which overlooked the city, half inside-half outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location: great place for travellers to stay. Plenty of places to eat and shop,
Very nice, new, clean and spacious place. The room is very big, the staff is nice and very convenient to the lumphini subway. The only thing is the water of the pool is feezing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peter Mfrom Dublin

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only here for one night after a late flight back from Samui. I had stayed 3nights in Bangkok in a different, more expensive hotel and I have to say, AETAS Lumpini was much better. If I come back to Bangkok, I''ll probably book with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Norafrom Venezuela

Good hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot complain with the hotel, personnel very helpful except that we found a cockroach crawling my suitcase the day I arrived, anyway I gave them the benefit of the doubt. I stayed for 4 days and did not find any more bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights, they gave us early check in and late check out for free. Rooms were of very high standard, great buffet breakfast. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mic

Comfy bed with fantastic service, free wifi a plus

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed with fantastic service, free wifi a plus