Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sorin from Pasadena, CA

Superb

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This proved to be a great choice of stay for us. Excellent staff service, attentive and always a smile on their faces. Breakfast (included) was the best I have had in a long time at a hotel. Great variety and freshness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by r from syd. aus

new buiding to a basic standard .

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This new basic quality hotel room was only satisfactory (e.g. loose tiles, no power point in bathroom, aircon poorly positioned so room can be hot and cold in different areas). Free Wifi in room was frustratingly unreliable. Front desk Service was satisfactory. The Breakfast buffet was satisfactory, however the price for the tiny little portion of food from the a la carte lunch menu was exorbitant. The smsung washing dryer machine is useless for drying clothes, though it washes ok. I had expected a lot better for the price compared to other stays in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hc from Singapore

Stay at Adelphi grande

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recently stayed for 3 days here. It didn't start all well as I was given a room and the compressor for the aircon was down. I wasn't impressed but the personnel came and immediately swapped me to another room. The rooms I experienced were all very good sized and comfortable. The Soi going into the property was peaceful and it definitely is a gem away from the tuks tuks, the cars and the people when you are going back. TOPS supermarket was just located at the front of the Soi which complimented the stay where u could probably buy extra drinks, snacks etc as food wasn't that easily located nearby. The bts phrom phong is not too far away especially if u hop on the tuk tuk from the hotel that brings u to the front of the Soi. Breakfast was good and service wAs good as well. overall the place is good and worth the money. Note: there is no access to Soi 39 from here should you be thinking to cut through to the next Soi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becca from Texas, USA

Very affordable, and best value for your money.

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved it. The staff was wonderful and inviting. we were upgraded, after coming in the morning at 2 am, this was a blessing. Our rooms were clean and spacious. I loved that they had a washer and dryer and big fridge to put your food. The food was a great variety and the pool and gym were very nice and updated. The location looked a bit dodgy at first, but it was actually great. The massage place down the street (to the right) had the best prices in Thailand 280 for a 2hr Thai massage. The Sky Train is very close. Internet was good. Water pressure could have been higher and the water was lukewarm but overall, I thought it was EXCELLENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gino from London

Great place

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely quite place an also very good for everything transport food anything u think of very good , price excellent , be there soon again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jaygee from Singapore

Bad Location, Rooms too Small.

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shocked at location; miles from anywhere. Had to walk 10 mins. to get Taxi on main road. No utensils, cooking items on arrival for kitchen; eventually supplied. One Electric Point for charging iPhones, iPads, Laptop; hopelessly inadequate. Had to disconnect TV as extra charging point. Guests would arrive and Front Desk too inept or stupid to knock on my door to inform me guests were downstairs, instead would use telephone to call to disconnected room; idiots. Not a good stay, would never recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Will return to Adelphi anytime

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Since I read the review before heading to the hotel, I was expecting a fair bit of walking. But to my surprise the walk was short and the hotel rather easy to find (you know you are there when you see the TOP supermart and the signage that says MIRACLE MALL). Even that stroll into the lane leading into the hotel was fine. However I do agree that if you are carrying lots of luggage of if it is raining, the walk could be inconvenient. As for the facilities, there is absolutely nothing to complain about. WiFi was working seamlessly, the pool was big enough for me to do my lapse and the gym was adequately equipped. Breakfast was typical though they don't change their spread but the environment and the smiling, obliging staff were good enough to start your day on a pleasant note. The room was spacious and the items well maintained. Though you need to be careful of the heater because I get the hot and cold water alternating during the shower so it was a little scary when a sudden onset of hot water can send you jumping in the shower. I only got to use the tuk tuk setvice once but I noticed that some guests would have the tuk tuk fetch them when they come back with loads of shopping. The location at Soi41 is fantastic when it comes to food. There is abundance of foodstalls and eatery everywhere. Try the noodle stall in the small lane of Soi41 itself in the mornings. The chicken broth is sweet and the noodles smooth as silk. I slurped almost everything.