Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Abu Dhabi

A perfect place to stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal. The bathroom in the One- Bedroom Deluxe room has ample space with separate shower and large tub.
Location: The tapas bar up the street is an excellent place for dinner and happy hour. Felt the food was better than at Monsoon.
The hotel has a great location. I looked into staying at other places, some with greater reviews and even cheaper rates, but they were a bit too far from the BTS station. Adelphi Suites is less than a 5 min walk. It is also very near to some popular sois in the area for a great nightlife. The front desk staff were extremely nice, professional, and accommodating. They helped with securing reservations for dinner. The also helped to secure a taxi to the airport. They actually sent their bellman to the main street to negotiate for me. They would call back to the front desk with various offers. It spared me the hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lam from Québec, Canada

First time stay in the studio room at Adelphi Suit

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Very well located and very hospitable and friendly staff especially in the lobby.
Cons: More lightings in the room and perhaps the furnitures need to be refurbished as they looked tired and aged. Beware of the sharp corners of the bed.
Location: The hotel is well conveniently located and is only 2 minutes walk to the Nana skytrain station (BTS).
Very satisfied with the staff. Very well located. The room is dim and more lighting is needed. Although the varities are limited in the Monsoon restaurant for breakfast but the quality is there. Room is big and spacious and the highlight of the room is the full glass window which have an excellent view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from San Francisco, CA

Welcoming hotel in Bangkok

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, suite style (kitchenette, etc), staff, beautiful views
Cons: We had a non smoking room but the smell around it and the hall still lingers
Location: Easy access to the skytrain ( a must for a hotel in Bangkok), near shopping, not difficult to get to cities major tourist attractions
Hotel had very useful amenities geared toward people with extended stays but were nice to have for our short stay. The street which the hotel is located has a nice interesting mix a few bars and not too busy but close enough to all of the action in Bangkok. We really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Perth

Well Appointed Studio Apartments

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and room amenities such as the clothes washer. Staff were great, food was pretty good the place is in good condition overall.
Cons: The washer/dryer takes hours to complete a cycle and can't be stopped once started. The bathroom in one of the rooms needed some sort of repair.
Location: Excellent location for nightlife and close to skytrain. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Avoid the tuk tuk drivers they'll rip you off.
I stayed here on two separate occasions during the course of a week and had two different rooms. Both were large studio apartments with separate kitchens, lounge, bathrooms with bath tubs and separate showers. In the apartment there was a fridge/freezer, 2 X 32" LCD TV's a Microwave and a Washer/Dryer. The rooms are very large and comfortable. My only complaint would be in the first room on the top floor which was an "Executive Apartment" there was a terrible smell of stagnant water in the bathroom that was there for the 3 days I stayed, however the second room although slightly smaller was perfect. Very good price for what you get and centrally located, only a few minutes walk to Nana Sky train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the city!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Great hotel!!! So close to everything!!!! BTS transit 2 blocks away connects you to everything. Hotel Monsoon Restaurant serves great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from New York

Nice Hotel, Good Location, Close to the Sky Train

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff. Spacious rooms, good location, good value.
Cons: The internet connection in my room did not seem to be working well, but there is free use of a computer in the lobby.
Location: Close to Nana Station on the BTS line making access to all parts of the city convenient. Lots of restaurants, bars, shopping and nightlife close by.
This is a very pleasant hotel, conveniently located near shops, restaurants, entertainment and transportation. Rooms are clean and spacious. I especially like the kitchenette with clothes washer and dryer as this allows you to pack lighter for longer trips. The MonSoon Café on the ground floor featured a nice menu of Thai and other selections at reasonable prices. My booking turned out to be over the dates of the political protests. I did not want to take a chance on not being able to leave town as scheduled since I had to be back in New York for meetings later in the week. Hotel management graciously agreed to refund the last two days of my booking to allow me to get out before the demonstrations. This was very much appreciated. This was my second stay at Adelphi Suites. I feel it offers very good value for the money. I definitely intend to stay here when I return to Bangkok. This
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Canberra

Good clean hotel with very pleasing and attendant

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Central Sukhumwit location, close to sky train, convenient access.
Front of house staff, and staff in restaurant very keen to please, makes very stay that bit easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodation, Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent. The suites are spacious and comfortable.
Location: Go across the street to Soi 11 for good restaurants and a great night scene. Limoncello is a great Italian restaurant off of Soi 11 on the left.
We love this hotel and will certainly stay here again. The staff are most helpful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josie from London

What a bargain!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to most things one could want and taxis very cheap for everything else. The Palaces and temples tour is fabulous!
Right in the thick of everything - street life, shopping centres, street traders and the sky train! There is a fantastic restaurant/bar on the ground floor, packed to the rafters every night, where an excellent included breakfast is served every morning. The roof top swimming pool is fab, too! Would definitely go back!