Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Rooms too standard lovely location pool lovely too staff very helpful. Great hotel would stay again. Breakfast also good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by herman from M

Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Was good. We got an upgrade on our room with no additional fee which we liked. Room itself was hot and we couldn't change the setting to cold. It wouldn't stay on the temperature we chose. Bed was hard but became resonably comfortable. Overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: staff, food service, location...
Cons: Wifi didn't work well
Perfect location for short/long stay, big and comfortable rooms, pool area maybe need refreshment but still ok, also the food service was good. For breakfast some various between local and continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still a good hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Needs a makeover
Location: There are good restaurants, pubs and shopping not far from the hotel. It's reasonably close proximity to the sky train makes getting around easy.
After more than 15 stays at this hotel it's still good but very much in need of a makeover. Great location, good price, good breakfast. But the tiles are coming away in the pool, the bathrooms still flood, the furnishings are starting to wear and the tv choices are still awful. Still I would recommend it if you can look past these minor complaints as it is a bit of a hidden gem compared to some of the hotels in Bangkok that I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from d

Nice hotel, good pool, not sure about location

Posted May 16, 2014
The hotel was really nice, staff were friendly, place was clean, comfortable, and the pool was good. Advertised as a central location but we found nothing was within walking distance, the subway was close though and you can get to places from there, just Don't rely on the staff's directions as they were completely off and we got totally lost the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anoop

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel authorities were helpful
Hotel people were helpful in taking us to different places in BKK. It is near MRT station so it was easy for commuting in BKK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. K from Tokyo

Don't expect the wifi to work in your room

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Pool, rooms, bathrooms... Great salads. No hassles when friends visited.
Cons: Wifi, better cable TV reception ( some channels fuzzy). An incline bench on the gym would be an improvement to the flat one they have now.
Location: About 5 minutes from Soi Cowboy if that's your thing. A 7 -11 just about a minute walk. Warning- 2 of my taxi drivers had no idea how to find it
I loved this place. Very nice room and pool. The gym was a bit bare bones but did the job. Pool has a great view and good wifi. Speaking of wifi, the one thing I hated about this place was that wifi didn't work in either of my rooms. 401 and 507. I did meet other people who told me theirs worked fine though. It just depends on your room. When the staff askd me if I wanted a smoking or non smoking room I told them " one where wifi works" after 5 minutes they told me they gave me a free upgrade to a room with a kitchenette. Great! But there was no wifi in that room either. I just took it for what it was as I saw other guest making a fuss in the lobby. The poor manager must be so sick of comping people diners to make up for it. I ended up going to the lobby to use it, where it was fine. Just don't plan on getting any business done there unless you use a LAN line. So, I would stay there again and you should too - just don't expect wifi if your are an internet junkie or need it for work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Beds comfortable. Roof top pool beautiful, especially at night.
Cons: Taxi drivers had trouble finding hotel and had to call hotel for directions. It is not on soi 23 it is soi 23 and 1( road parallel to soi 23)
Location: La dalat is an excellent vietnamese restaurant on soi 23. Delicious food, great staff/service and beautiful decor
Close to bts sky train and mrt subway. Near many restaurants and shopping mall.
2 out of 5
by richaerd from alabama

gym no good bad entrnet

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: the room was big and the cleaning services were great
Cons: internet ,food ,gym
Location: soi cowboy road and night life was walking distance
gym was so small ,internet was bad .But the room was big and the cleaning service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renia from Weymouth, England

Great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Cons: Use different hotel driver (Shuman?) as he pretends not to understand exactly where you want to go and takes you to a rip off merchant!!!
Location: We found that five nights was enough time to do everything we wanted to. Ran out of time to see the massive shopping centres.
Enjoyed our stay here, close to train station for connections to the sights. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room large enough and clean. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Unfortunately we didn't get the chance to use the rooftop pool as we were too busy sightseeing around this wonderful city! No complaints whatsoever.