Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome swimming pool; Basic accommodation.

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room had a water kettle and a fridge. Bed was hard to sleep in... Overall quite reasonable. Had to pay for wifi but worked well. Only one device allowed on wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Was nice.

Posted Dec 5, 2011
The hotel itself is at the end of the rail line. Which I actually found to be a nice little escape from the madness of Bangkok central. It's still easy to get around and the locals don't hassle you at all. The rooms were modest but clean and secure and the staff friendly enough. I'd stay there if I was ever in Bangkok again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

OK hotel, great location

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you want to get out of the tourist hoard on Khao San Rd, this is an interesting place to stay. It is located right near the skytrain line, so you have easy access to destinations around the rail transit system throughout the city. It was also an interesting neighborhood with vibrant markets, food and bakeries. If you're looking for a place where the tourists do not out number the locals, this location was great. The hotel itself was minimal. We didn't feel overly welcomed by the staff. The room was minimal but had working AC, a decent shower, a table, windows and a large refrigerator. We stayed in two different rooms, one had a safe and the other didn't, so if that is important make sure you double check that. All together, we thought the service and slightly under maintained rooms in the hotel were worth it for the neighborhood. Oh, and having access to the pool (part of a health club attached to the back of the building) was an added bonus at the end of a hot, humid day walking around Bangkok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingman,az

adequate low budget hotel in Bangkok

Posted Jan 26, 2011
Considered "on the other side of the river" by local taxi drivers and tour companies. Tour companies will not pick up at this hotel and made us meet at hotels closer to city center. Is within walking distance to MTR train. Taxis and took tooks (motor tricycle) available out front. Older neighborhood with work shops and food shops lining the streets. Overall, a good cheap, clean hotel for the budget minded. No frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

We liked it!

Posted Nov 24, 2010
We liked the stay at Aiya Resedency, Bangkok. The hotel had all the facilities we expected during our short(3 Nights) stay, very economical. The rooms are spacious, neat and tidy. Excellent room services and well behaved/helpful and friendly staff. Though the hotel is located bit far from the main shopping areas, BTS station is only 250 Meters walk. if you are out shopping better return after meals, the restuarent is closed at 2100hrs. Disadvantages: Rooms are poorly lit. Distabce from main shopping center and communication(you will have to be patient with the staff - English not well spoken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, JP

Thai trip

Posted Nov 11, 2010
it was great place to stay away from the traffic and many people, i took the train in the mornings to the central part of the city only 12 minutes to MBK and Siam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

great place, great pool... but bring your poolcap

Posted Aug 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine, very close to BTS so you can take the skytrain to the city without being stuck in a taxi in a Bangkok traffic jam at 5 -7 pm. Pool is great by you have to get a stupid pool cap for 120 bath to get in... and they were out the first day. no pool cap no pool. The staff at the hotel did not tell us this when we checked in. just buy one for 60 bath at any store and avoid this little annoyance. But rooms are ok for the price