Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeanette

The Aiya may say it is a budget hotel but it's not

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff tried so hard to make our stay perfect.
Cons: N/A
Location: The sky train is a short walk, there is street shopping every where. Food carts and small family run restaurants are in walking distance.
When we arrived we were show a standard instead of a deluxe room the staff corrected the mistake and had us in the in the right room with in minutes. Considering we arrived after midnight the went out of their way to settle us in to there hotel. Our stay was so pleasant we will always use the Aiya every time we go. The restaurant food is very good and reasonable price. For the claims of budget hotel, it is a first class operation. The Aiya is in a very Thai neighbourhood, but we found the Thai people to so friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by AJ from Seattle

Don't stay here:(

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wi fi 150 BHT a day, gym 100 BHT a visit, pool was not clean. Rooms are nasty and surrounding streets made me cut my trip short. Staff unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Peace in the heart of Bangkok

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Staff were so nice. The food in the restaurant was plentiful and cheap. Clean and bright.
Location: The BTS, is a two block walk from the hotel and then you can go to the shopping center, the boat rides, or to the van that takes you to near by cities
This hotel is on a busy street but is so quiet inside you wouldn't know it. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the BTS and from there you can go almost anywhere in Bangkok. The neighbour hood is very Thai, but you have new friends instantly. You also can shop and eat where the Thai people shop and eat. This is a very family oriented hotel and it is low cost without low quality. We look forward to going back again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Australia

Best budget accoms you will find near the city

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Facilities are great.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Situated about 5 mins walk from the BTS which will take you all over Bangkok, to shopping, markets and tours.
Ive stayed at Aiya several times. The budget rooms are very basic but not uncomfortable. TV with english movies, hot water, a large fridge. The only complaint i have is that my room wasnt clean and obviously had not been properly cleaned as a rule. I did ask for it to be cleaned again but there were still long black hairs all over the bathroom floor! Its around what you would pay for a back packers so its cheap, which is great, but you can expect to get what you pay for. The facilities are good...i use the 30meter pool for laps and fitness swimming and their gym is very well kept and modern. Sauna and change rooms are great. Gym comes with the more expensive rooms and you pay for the gym if you just get the budget room. The food at the cafe was authentic Thai and not too bad. They also have western style foods and american breakfasts. The friendliness of the cafe staff was good, and they are very helpful. The staff on the front desk were overall helpful, although it depends on who you get on the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonny from Singapore

Value for Money!

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: Old Furniture
Location: 15-20 mins away from downtown via bts
The room is very spacious, surprisingly they have a normal refrigerator. The furniture seems to be old. I personally love the swimming pool, quality of the water is great! Walking distance away from BTS, Robinson Supermarket and the yummy food prepared by the road side hawkers. Overall I feel it is value for money.
1 out of 5
by scott from uk

poor poor

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: all
Location: poor
the sports hall was a building site and the hotel in a poor area. this was the first time i have ever booed out of a hotel early due to the state.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel for a family or business people

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: none
Location: bad location
this hitel is 45 minutes friom the airport and is located in an alley ware not even a taxi cab drive around the staff of the hotel no placent i supose staid 6 day bath only staid 2 day it was bad hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good value for the price. This was my third stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Twiggy from Kuwait

Decent Hotel in the Middle of a Nowhere

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool, Quietness of neighborhood
Cons: Location
Location: It's far from where the action is
Pros: 1. Quiet location 2. Hotel staff are helpful and courteous 3. Less expensive 4. Free swimming at pool with very few people. 5. Cheap and good wifi speed ($ 8 for 1 week, 3 mbps) 6. Printing services available at lobby 7. Taxis are easily available 8. 2 blocks from last BTS train station 9. Within the vicinity of wet market 10. Restaurant serves good food 11. Rooms are cleaned everyday including changing of pillowcases, upon request 12. Very spacious room with laundry sink 13. Lots of cabinets 14. Water is fine. Cons: 1. Very far from Airport, about 40 kms, and difficult to find. 2. No other decent restaurant in the area, except their own. 3. Located in an area where anyone hardly speaks english. 4. Local residents are having siege mentalities around 9:00 pm. Looks like an abandoned ancient chinese market after that. 5. Most staff are struggling with English but they are trying their best. 6. No nightlife in the area. Linen stores are everywhere for miles around. As you can see, I am not mostly concerned with the appearance or furnishings of the room because I planned on going about the city for most of my stay and I just needed a place to sleep and take a bath. In most accounts, this hotel did not serve my purpose although I would say that as a place to stay, it has lived to my expectations. This hotel is OK for an overnight stay or two, but beyond that, it's your call.