Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Older hotel close to Sukhumvit attractions.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good hotel. Well priced and close to Sukhumvit attractions, BTS and shopping.. Hotel is an older hotel and is a little dated but clean and comfortable. Any problems were quickly solved by staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian

Pleasing hotel in a busy area...

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, location, and large foyer which is cool and with a relaxing cafe/bar.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: It's on a busy soi just off Sukhumvit; local eateries and bars are maybe a tad touristy, but the BTS is close so other spots are easy to get to.
I've stayed here a few times, and this time spent a few days at the Amari Boulevard to chillax and meet friends. I'm always satisfied with the service, price (for me around $60 a night, which I consider a good deal), and facilities. It's in a busy location (not necessarily a bad thing) which makes for great people-watching and easy access to the 24-hour store across the road. Nearby are many eateries, and the BTS stop (Nana) is only 2 minutes away. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by omer from sd

Very good hotel nice location

Posted May 9, 2014
I had a good stay at this hotel very nice location and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

bad hotel in Bangkok

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Bell boys
Cons: change management
The facilities are horrible. Nice location. Dining room staff don't care. Bell boys are great. Check staff don't care. Price is too high for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Super location, connect to all Bangkok

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always stay on this hotel when I am I Bangkok, best location, next to skytrain, so you are connected to all from airport to weekendmarked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shiraz from bangkok

Very good hotel close to everything very lively

Posted Jan 2, 2014
If I ever go to Bangkok that is my favorite hotel very clean very good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shiraz from bangkok

Very nice hotel everything at your doorstep

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend amari to everyone that's my favourite hotel in Bangkok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shiraz from uk

Nice hotel very friedly

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Everything very close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Illinois

Nice for nightlife.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: This hotel is close to the sky train and other amenities. Great breakfast.
Location: Sky train, night life, vendors on the streets, malls and Middle East food.
There are two sides at this hotel. Quiet, new and expensive, and older, noisy and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dinzee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013