Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great location for shopping. The staff are friendly and helpful, always with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

酒店內環境ok, 但地點不合適shopping, 如渡假游水就ok

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: 價錢平又係 5星酒店
Cons: 如果有 免費 shuttle bus 往返 Central World , SIAM 等大型 shopping mall 就最好了.
Location: 水門-海南雞飯
因為今次是休息所以大部分時間都留在酒店, 沒抽太多時間出街所以沒特別要求. 酒店-枕頭不ok 其他可以 早餐-可以 泳池- 不大 附近環境 - 比較舊區 價錢- ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Perfect hotel for the shopaholics

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Less than 5 mins walk from the platinum fashion mall. Would say that the location is just perfect for people who shops alot. Downside of the hotel is the condition of the room is a little old. Would be great if they can do slight renovation for the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and comfy hotel to stay for a short getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and nice room.
Cons: Toilet lights could have been brighter.
Location: Shopping, Massage, Street food.
Centrally located, a street away from Fashion mall and Pratunum Market. Priced reasonably . Will go back again to stay when visiting Bangkok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Prime location as the hotel is surrounded by shopping areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near shopping

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Nearby shopping
Cons: All..front desk staff professional service, breakfast price and quality, room furnishing
Location: Near the wholesales market and walking distance to central world shopping centre
Firstly, the approached from the front desk staff was not very pleasing as they do not face you with a smile but instead an unpleasant face. Secondly, their so called "International Breakfast Buffet" was not up to standard and limited to variety choices and the price was abit pricey. Thirdly, the room furnishing a little old now, especially the bathroom...inner toilet surface was with stain and the flushing noise was very annoying as way too loud. The only point I must say the hotel was really set at near shopping and the onlu plus point to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

特筆すべきはスタッフの気遣い

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: スタッフの気遣いは素晴らしい。
Cons: 浴室が妙に古い造りになっています。 浴槽の方のシャワーは最初濁った水が出てくるなど古さが目立ちました。
Location: 立地が良く、周辺の有名モールも徒歩圏。
platinumモール目の前のホテル。立地は非常に良いと思います。 空港からは270バーツ程度の距離感。 当方チェックインが深夜1時、更に諸事情あり書類のコピーを依頼しましたが終始にこやかに対応して頂き、 コピーは翌朝部屋のドア下に差し込んでありました。 また小さい子供を連れていましたが、階段を通る時はいつも近くにいるスタッフが手を差し伸べてくれ、 気遣いに感動しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Lovely hotel, close to markets.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great hotel. Gym facilities excellent. Awesome outdoor area. So close to nightlife of markets. Watch for tub tub busslers at the doorstep of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great central Bangkok location. Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The buffet breakfast was the best that I've ever had at a hotel.
The Amari Watergate earns its 5-start rating. Everything from the service to the rooms the the breakfast was top-notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel, nice service

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Very good service, near to BTS, comfortable room, many local hawkers and restaurants outside the hotel
Cons: the air conditioner could be cooler
Location: i will recommend the "walking street" outside the hotel, and also the "four face Baddha", BigC supermarket, Central World would be a nice place to vis
Before traveling to Bangkok, i was a bit nervous about how to get to hotel from the nearest BTS. Fortunately, it is just a straight way from ChiLom BTS to Hotel. We booked the executive room, there's a special floor for customers who booked executive room, the reception was so comfortable and the service was really nice. After a early morning flight from HK to BKK, these good service and free drinks really set us from tired. About the room, the room is clean and comfortable. But one think could be improve is that, the air conditioner can be cooler, even we settle down for half an hour, i still feeling a bit hot. Outside the hotel, there is a "walking street" and many local hawkers selling on the street, and there will have hawkers with their handmade products selling at night, which i think is one of the best scene of my journey. So conclude the stay in Arima hotel, it was really a very good experience and i will definitely stay here at my next visit to Bangkok.