Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from phoenix az

Great

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great staff helpful ... Not a very good location and the bed a little hard . But for what we paid for it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Malaysia

Loved it!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A bit hidden but convenient cos the train station is just 7 minutes away
Comfortable bed, more than what I asked for and experience it for yourself... Will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
1 out of 5
by Brian from USA

Functional but hard to find, bad location.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Not a lot. Good internet for me. It's something.
Cons: Cleaning, new beds, find a reliable tax service.
Location: Location is awful. Dangerous to walk at night the staff said too.
I will start with the positives. The staff was nice enough and everything worked meaning there was AC and hot water. Walk to the nearest metro station is close enough (about 15 min walk). Good internet. The floor was kinda dirty (bath clean) and the place is extremely hard for taxis to find even with a map and/or address. Upon arriving my cab took nearly 4 hours driving in circles looking for it -- I am NOT exaggerating! It wasn't to run up the fare either because it was a set price. The same thing happed when I took a tuk tuk back one night (about 2 hours). Many people complained about the bed being hard but I like hard beds. This was like sleeping on a rock with raised small rings all over it. I saw some of the mattresses outside and was going to take a picture for the review but didn't. They are extremely industrial and I think they would survive a nuclear holocaust. The staff was unable to call a taxi for us even during the day. Many guests in the lobby were complaining about this. They send us up the road to hunt for one ourselves. I ended up just taking the metro back to the airport. I can't recommend this place as I found a better place the last night and ate the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Arizona, USA

Aravinda is a winner!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Great location off the beat and path. Residential area which is very quiet. Easy walk to everything you might need including Ekamai BTS station.
Cons: Bed mattress is very! very! very! uncomfortable. Ownership should spend some time and money to improve mattress quality and comfort.
Location: Ekamai BTS...Irish bakery with great Western breakfast...Shopping mall and Cinema...7-Eleven...Thai food street vendors...Laundry service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PLO from Portugal

very clean hotel, nice staff

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: clean, quiet, comfortable
Cons: there could be a gym (which was advertised)
Location: the hotel is near BTS Ekkamai which is on Sukhumvit and therefore very easy access to the rest of the city
The hotel is nice and the room is similar in style to a studio with a small kitchnette with microwave and good fridge. The location is inside an narrow alley and may be difficult to find sometimes. But it's close to the BTS (10min walking) so it's manageable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aidila from kuala lumpur

Good for longer stays

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Cheap, very clean, good amenities, helpful staff. Has a balcony.
Cons: Bed was not very comfortable. You can feel the spring when you lie down. Management may consider buying a thin foam mattress to add onto the beds.
Location: Quiet area, but 15 min walk to Ekamai BTS and mall w good food court. 20 minutes walk to street w trendy bars/cafes. Google Ekamai nightlife.
Stayed for 4 nights for work. It's a 15 minutes walk to Ekamai BTS station, a bit difficult to find at first. It's marked on Google Maps though, so best to print out the map before hand as locals don't know the place/can't direct. The place is in the middle of a middle class homes. Rooms have microwave, fridge and balcony, so it's good for long term stay. Rooms are also spacious, and hotel has coin laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PLO from Portugal

very good, clean and studio style room

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: clean, good staff, well maintained
Cons: it mentioned there was a fitness room, but there isn't (it's under renovation)
Location: there are good malls with good cafes, restaurants and good supermarkets.
Great room, clean, with large fridge, microwave and a sink. So this is perfect if you think staying longer in BKK. The price goes down the longer you stay. The only down is the location, it is in a small alley, you need your GPS to find it! but it's less thna 10 min walking from the BTS, so very easy access to all the good parts of BKK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Too difficult to find
Location: distance from main road and sky train was a little further than anticipated
Bit difficult to find and away from the main road and sky train. Very quiet and comfortable and good base to start exploring Bangkok on a budget