Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to BTS station. Accessible.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Short stay. Next door to Big C which was awesome. Room not soundproof though, could hear people next door talking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel near to many shopping malls

Posted Aug 6, 2014
had a comfortable 3 night stay at this hotel . This hotel is near to many shopping malls .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Standards have dropped

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I visit Bangkok every year and have been staying in Arnoma for the past 6-7 years. Have been recommending this hotel to friends. What i like about Arnoma is its close proximity to Big C, which is just next to it, as well as being close to Centralworld and the BTS station. The stay this time round has been rather disappointing. The hotel is renovating its ground floor where the buffet breakfast used to be. The temp breakfast location on the 2nd level was very unorganised. No staff clearing the tables and no staff directing you to a table. We just have to settle for any uncleared table and assume that it is available. Most of the few days we were there (we skipped the bf on the final day), the food was very limited and seldom refilled and worse still, there were insufficient plates and utensils for all the food stations. The hotel seem to be renovating its rooms. We got the older room which boasts a CRT TV. The cable TV channels were all scrambled and unable to view it clearly. This was made worse as my child got food poisoning and we were stuck in the room for almost 2 days with the TV as the only source of entertainment. The temp for bathroom water is also quite inconsistent this time. Most of the time, the hot water does not seem to come on. The good points is that the housekeeping standards are good and fast. The counter staff are still courteous and polite. Just hope that it will get back its old standard where everything was just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A hotel with excellent location but poor services

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: overall services
Location: excellent location, in the heart of the major shopping district in Bangkok
I have stayed in this hotel for not less than 10 times due to its excellent location to meet my shopping needs and though services are not excellent but overall commendable so far, but not until my most recent stay last week. Despite the refurbishment, overall services had deteriorated. No smiles and greetings from the front desk upon checking in. I paid for a room of 3 guests but were only given a single room key card. I was told to pay a deposit should I need a second key card. The hotel was quite empty but I was given a room with a an unpleasant construction view. The quality of the breakfast is less than satisfactory now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOJO from Singapore

Hotel review

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location is good. Proximity to Cental World and Big C supermarket and walking distance to Pratunam.
Cons: Hotel in need of revamp.
Location: Easy shopping and dining.
Hotel currently undergoing renovation to main lobby area so reception and waiting area very tight. Rooms are OK but rather old. Really due for a big revamp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Garfield from Singapore

Great locations with clean n comfortable beds.

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in staff n counter female staffs were not friendly at all. Males staffs are much better ,polite,friendly n helpful.countless time staying in this hotel n suggest to retrain all new staffs in order to give a 4star hotel standard service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kevin from singapore

Good location!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel situated in a good location, shopping area, near to train station. Hotel is ok, but they charge for WIFI, clean rooms,but old needs renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

totally different with photo...

Posted May 11, 2014
i don't like their facilities,even WIFI also don't have in room,just can use in lobby on top of that you have to pay....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, counter staff are not friendly

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked to stay in this hotel as it's location is great. The hotel is under renovation now till June 2014. For the recent stay, there's unpleasant smell along the corridor outside the guests room. I found the counter staff were not friendly at all. When I asked for help to contact local tailor to check on delivery time, they were not willing to help and asked us to go back to our room to make a local phone call and the instruction given was incorrect. We had no choice and had to make a trip to the shop, just to check the delivery time. The quality of the breakfast was not as good as my previous stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aidan from Singapore

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities
Location: Shopping. Beside B C shopping centre and opposite Central World.
Hotel location is great. Very convenient around shopping and eatery. Though traffic is congested, would strongly suggest to walk around or BTS. Hotel staff is friendly and polite however hotel is a bit old. They are undergoing lobby renovation and will be ready in May or June. Hotel facilities are also old, only two power sockets but room is clean. My room is the basic. Restaurant also not bad.