Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Good Hotel But all the furniture and rooms are old

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: rooms condition, elevator , furniture
Location: Seven 11
It was good, but the condition of rooms and elevator is horrible,So i leave it after 3 days, Actually I had plan to stay there for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to main transportation (BTS).

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location Location and Location!
Cons: More room occupied.. :)
Location: sky train is just 15 mins walk away..
Good location. The room very nice a comfortable! Friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great price, excellent breakfast buffet and good central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIA BOMBAY

Comfertable, budget friendly..

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very comfortable stay.. Staff is very polite .. Breakfast is nice & healthy..Very reasonable & convinient as train station is at walking distance.. Over all v.good...
3 out of 5
by fat from Singapore

4 star hotel? Doubt so

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We got the suits room for a good price but the location of the hotel is kind of far from the main activities. Although It is easy to travel around as the train station is within 10 mins walk. Maybe the hotel rooms are better than suits as they are in different buildings. The condition of our room is no Where near a four start hotel according to what they stated. The lift is old school, only can fit 4 people max. The hot shower does not function in one of the toilets. However for the price we paid I would give it a pass. Will recommend for people who don't mind traveling and when the hotel having super offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Nil
Location: Central location
Friendly staff, great experience! I would recommend others to stay as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for Rutnin or Bamrungrad Hosp.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
I am in Bangkok for hospitals: Rutnin Eye Hospital and Bamrundrad Hospital. This place is so awesome. It is just across the street from Rutnin and is only 10 minutes away to Bamrundrad Hospital. Some taxi drivers are confused with the Grand Mercure Asoke Residence in Soi 19 but if you tell them Rutnin Eye Hospital in Soi Asoke, they cannot miss it. The place is quiet and the bed is comfy so you can have a good rest and sleep. The gym is also very well equipped. Breakfast is very healthy with fruits, juices, gourmet coffee and freshly made eggs. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where convenience meets privacy!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience and freshly made breakfast
Asoke Residence Sukhumvit is located right in the city. There are 2 starbucks, 7-11, Tesco, Subway, MaxValu, KFC, and Mister Donut a few minutes walk away. Many restaurants are nearby as well as the infamous red light district, Soi Cowboy. There are also Airport Link, MRT subway, speed boat pier on one end of the road and BTS skytrain on the other end, making traveling in Bangkok easier. The taxi can be a little hard to find though just like all the busy places. However, English speaking hotel staff can get them ready for you if you let them know in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from California

Will take care of you

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Being near the airport train and metro station.
Cons: Maybe some more choices at breakfast.
Location: The metro station is a 5 minute walk that connects to everything. Asoke shopping for really big discounts + University special market on Thursdays.
All of the staff spoke English and helped me everytime I had a problem finding something. I felt like I was at a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was good and so was the person serving. don't forget to ask for Paul. He is the manager who solves and helps with everything including travel planning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by potty boy from Phuket

Nice hotel just off Asoke.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: Hotel is at the top end of Suk 21 near Pechburi Road. MRT station(underground) close by with access to most of the city
arrived at hotel on foot from nearby Airport Rail Link. Important that you do not have too much luggage as it can be a pain dragging it through the MRT (underground) station that I used to cross the busy roads. The hotel itself is situated opposite Rutnin eye hospital down a small soi beside the 7/11 shop there. It is far enough from the road to not notice the traffic noise. Rooms are well laid out with all the usual facilities. Departing the hotel to either of Bangkok's airports is very easy. to the new airport you just need to walk to the airport rail link station, about 100metres buy a token (40 baht) and take a City Line train that stops at various points en route to the airport. The more expensive Airport express is the other option on this line but is an hourly service and more than double the cost. Getting to the old Don Mueang airport requires a taxi, this will cost about 200baht on the meter plus tip. I did this journey on a saturday morning and was a very quick transfer as not much traffic about at 8am.