Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Could do better

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Bad start not finding shuttle bus and then hassled by the staff for extra pay despite booking 3 singles. Two female staff that dealt with us were very rude but others were nice. We paid an overnight rate but only wanted the room for 5 hours. Room looked OK but it didn't look like it had been freshly made up. Pool was nice. No place to get anything to eat within the restaurant but there are some shops and markets near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hillywilly from chiang mai

Fantastic hotel for Bangkok airport (BKK) layovers

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, big rooms, helpful staff, great location for airport
Location: There are several bars/ restaurants nearby, and a 7-11 about 100m from the hotel. Brilliant for airport layovers (
Arrived very late from CNX flight, taxi took less than 5 minutes to the hotel. Really friendly helpful multi lingual staff. Booked an alarm call and airport transport for the next morning ( at no extra charge ). The room was huge, extremely clean, nice clean little shower room/wc. Sweet little balcony with chairs and table overlooking the pool. TV, aircon, safe, dressing gowns and slippers tea and coffee making facilities. It certainly did not look and feel like a budget hotel. It was extremely cheap for 2 people for 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from UK & Thailand

Close to Bangkok Airport. OK for 1 night.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, only 10 minutes away. Clean & comfortable. OK buffet breakfast.
Cons: A lift would be helpful. Had to carry heavy bags up 3 flights of stairs. A well lit footpath to the main street would have made us feel safer.
Location: Location close to airport. Nothing to do around the hotel. Sadly no restaurant we could find.
NOTE people with walking difficulties: This hotel does not have a lift! The hotel is set back some distance from the main street and our driver drove past it a couple of times before he eventually saw it. The hotel is fine for an overnight stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast selection was quite adequate. It has a nice swimming pool although we didn't have time to use it. There isn't much around this hotel. As I say it's set-back from the street and has quite a large, dark area to cross with buses parked etc. There were a few 'street food' stalls near the road, and a 7/11 on the corner. We arrived about 10pm, were very tired and hadn't eaten all day but couldn't find a restaurant. The street food wasn't what we fancied so we ended up getting a couple of microwaved meals from 7/11. Not what we had planned for our last night in Thailand!
3 out of 5
by John from Brisbane, Australia

Close to airport

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Not much, location in relation to the airport was important as we were flying north first thing in the morning.
Cons: Security and Cleaning
Location: As Above
Had to ask to change rooms so as to get a lockable door, and the room and hotel in general was a bit dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ethan from Kitchener, ON

Close to airport

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: close to airport
Cons: tiny bathrooms
Location: nothing
Easy shuttle service to and from airport, about 10 minutes away. Only need to stay here if you need to be close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
2 out of 5
by BA from Boston, MA

Noisy room

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We stayed in this hotel twice, once in a poolside room and once in the standard rooms above the lobby. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very clean and well supplied. Our first stay in the poolside room was pleasant, but our second stay was not, with children running and screaming in the hallways for several hours and a local late night party outside of the room window getting louder and louder as the night progressed. Additionally, our room had 2 twin beds pushed together instead of one larger king size as requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Portland, Oregon

Bate and switch

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: BS was ok. But I suspect some collusion between the 2 hotels
Cons: Expedia should drop them from their sales list
Location: Typical cheap Traditional Thai food restaurant very close. Good food for the money
I arrived at the hotel AT&T 1:30am only to be told that they had a problem with electricity and water. ( interpreted- oversold) they sent me to a hotel 1/2 an hour away a nd said I could return the next day" all would be fixed". The placement hotel was a dump. I. Would never stay there even at 1/2 the price. When I called the next day BS told me that there was no room so I would have to stay at the dump they had sent me to the night before. I finally got myself back to the BS and forced them to honor at least 1 night of my reservation. No rebate, no apology nothing. A very tough way to be treated after 20 hours in the air.not Expedia's doing, but their responsibility.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Portland, Oregon

Bate and switch

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: BS was ok. But I suspect some collusion between the 2 hotels
Cons: Expedia should drop them from their sales list
Location: Typical cheap Traditional Thai food restaurant very close. Good food for the money
I arrived at the hotel AT&T 1:30am only to be told that they had a problem with electricity and water. ( interpreted- oversold) they sent me to a hotel 1/2 an hour away a nd said I could return the next day" all would be fixed". The placement hotel was a dump. I. Would never stay there even at 1/2 the price. When I called the next day BS told me that there was no room so I would have to stay at the dump they had sent me to the night before. I finally got myself back to the BS and forced them to honor at least 1 night of my reservation. No rebate, no apology nothing. A very tough way to be treated after 20 hours in the air.not Expedia's doing, but their responsibility.