Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Honolulu

A quiet retreat

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like others who have reviewed, I discovered that my taxi driver was lost trying to find the hotel. Easiest thing would have been directions that said, "near the democracy monument" -- so that's something that both Hotels.com and the hotel should consider. It was certainly a quiet room and a relaxing place, although my length of stay wasn't enough to really appreciate those factors. But it is near some interesting sights, iaway from the flash and the noise of Silom or Sukhumvit. One misleading aspect of the amenities is that the spa tub belongs to one private room, so if you are planning on relaxing in a jacuzzi, you need to book the jacuzzi suite. This is not something you can use otherwise -- and that ought to be changed on the hotel's description page.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BKK TH from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raj S from London

Island of peace in hectic Bangkok

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely perfect if you're seeking some peace and quiet to return to after a day in the bustling city. Transports you to a different time. Location is perfect if you want to visit the great food places on Maha Chai Rd, and also the palace on foot. Only downside is that it's not near any public transport, so one has to rely on taxis and tuk-tuks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I want to start off by saying how awesome the hotel staff is here. They do everything for you, including running out into the rain to catch you a taxi. They bend over backwards to help you out. Having said that, they lack in helping you book excursions or giving you advice on what to see. Their English is alright but not good enough to answer questions. The room itself was very clean and the bathrooms were very nice. The room however is very small (we had a standard double) and there is no fridge. This means all your water is warm, which in bangkok is not ideal. The surrounding area is fairly trashy but it is within a 10 minute walk to the main attractions, including the grand palace and wat po. There weren't any markets close by for shopping. Overall I would say the staff were very accommodating but their limited amount of English made solving any issues (like us thinking we had booked breakfast and a room and they thought we had only booked a room) nearly impossible. If you can get this place for a cheap price then it may be worth it. However, for the price we paid we could have found a larger hotel with a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK

Would definitely recommend!!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location, decor, relaxed atmosphere. Loved the elephant towels on arrival.
Cons: Being asked to be quiet when walking around but not a major problem.
Location: Very close to Khao San Road.
Great location. We were welcomed on arrival and shown to a nicely decorated air conditioned room. The wooden floors meant that we were asked to walk quietly, which seemed a little odd for a hotel. It is a really nice traditional Thai house with a mix of modern decor with antique furniture. Perfect location just round the corner from Khao San Road. We have booked to go again at the end of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Reethika

Beautiful little cottage

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ban Noppawong is very well maintained cute cottage. It feels like home. The manager was very fluent in english and extremely helpful in addressing all our queries to travel around. The only problem that we faced was that it wasn't very well known and it was difficult for the taxi drivers to find it. It's a little difficult to locate so we faced a problem every single day trying to locate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great old city small hotel w/high design

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
staff was very diligent tosatisfy all our needs and wants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chenyze

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are a little cramped (not good if you have a lot of luggage) but very tastefully done up. This boutique hotel is really an oasis of tranquility from the general buzzing activity of Bangkok. The staff are very helpful and the organic toiletries are quite a unique touch too. Only quibble is food variety in the area is a bit limited and sparse, so you'll have to head out further for that.