Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Singapore

Simple apartment style hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Number of TV channels
Been staying in this hotel every time I travel to Bangkok. It's spacious, clean and comfortable. The counter staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarg from weymouth uk

ideal hotel to explour bangkok

Posted Jun 2, 2013
stayed everytime i come to bangkok allways enjoy comfort of hotel and warm friendly staff ,centrall bkk and two skytrains two min walk away .looking to come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Poland

Good hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very good location, near metro and sky train stations. Very friendly and helpfull staff. We spent five night in this hotel and if we will come to Bangkok we take it. Only one incovenience: early morning hear street's noise. I recomended room at high level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thane, Mumbai.

Good hotel near Sala Daeng BTS station.

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable stay. I and my wife stayed in this hotel from 7th March 2013 to 10th March 2013. We both enjoyed our stay here.This hotel is quite close to Sala Daeng BTS station, it was very easy for us to get to any corner of Bangkok by BTS. I would love to stay here on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to BTS,MRT stations & Silom/Rama IV junction

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
very plesant stay- clean room with all amenities as advertised, fully operational. Front Office staff very helpful, with important travel advice and tips.Best of all, very convenient location to BTS/ MRT stations and on Silom Road, close to its junction with Rama IV Road. However,have to be very careful with Taxis/ Rickshaws - get Travel Route written in English and Thai,and on travel map with approx cost of travel, incl tolls, clarified with Hotel Front Office staff - FIRST.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dani

Overpriced and tired.

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't bother with this one. My balcony faced a massive street sign so no view but dirty roof and back of sign, black mould in bathroom, tv barley viewable, pool not like pictures, bed linen transparent to grotty hard mattress. Aircon dripping water in tv!! Breakfast was cold and average. Towels stained and old... Id recommend going five minutes up the street for better room at half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shadow from Brisbane

Value

Posted Feb 10, 2013
I was as good as could be expected from a 3star hotel. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Canada

Honnest review

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: its close to everything, and its safe.
Cons: the trafic during the day on the main street, 200 feets from there.
Location: Cannot be better, like 200 feets from main street, so it quiet and close to everything.
ill make it simple. this is not a hotel for farrang(tourist) who go thailand for meet girls. its a hotel for couples or serious travelers, Like any hotel in bangkok, it may smell bad when check in, that because of the water in bangkok aint so clean. But it the best hotel i've stay in bangkok so far, much better than any big hotel like Bayoke sky. Its quiet, clean, safe, free wifii, it's 5 min walk from skytrain or patpong market, got 7/11 on other side of the street. If you dont like thai street food, there is plenty american fast food near, like Mcdonnald, pizza hut, bugger king etc... if you come back to the hotel late at night, there always a security gard, all taxi meter know that place. there a Big Bangkok bank on the corner of the street (who can open bank account for farrang). we book this hotel for 4 days by expedia and could renew it for another 7days...no wonder why that hotel is always full. only 19 rooms. only bad side is the Tv, old and have like 6 chanels, but hey!! you dont go central of Bangkok for watch tv, do you?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Shinn

Quality Of House Keeping Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everytime i come to Bangkok I would stay in Baan Silom 3. I come to Bangkok at least twice a year. This recent stay I noticed that the quality of the house keeping staff has dropped tremendously. I found out from the owner that these are the new group of house keeping staff. First of all every morning around 10.30am to 11.30am when the house keeping staff arrive at the level i'm staying as they start to clean my neighbour's room, loud noise being created by talking loudly, banging the door loudly and even knocking at my door as like wanted to chase me to leave the room as they wanted to get their work done so that they can go rest. The notice given was the cleaning hours from 6am to 4pm. I normally leave my room around 1.30pm and i remember on the 4th January 2013 (Friday) when i got back to my room at night the room was not being clean. I went down to the reception just to ask for new towels but they told me they cannot access to the towel room. I am so upset. The front office at least should have the key to the store just in case any guest urgently need towel, toilet roll & etc... I would also like to give an opinion the door knob should be given a door knob hanger (Do Not Disturb or Please Make up Room). Other than that the hotel staff (security during day / night shift and front office people) they are extremely nice and friendly. Nothing to complain just an opinion the house keeping staff need to be improve.