Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucifer from London

Good hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rocky from USA

Friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel is the most friendly staff I have seen. The room is comfortable, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Ho from Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for 2 nights before our trip to Burma. The room is spacious, nice and clean thanks for the free upgrade (we even didn't ask). Staff are friendly and courtesy. Will stay at Bally again and recommend to family and friends. Thanks for making our stay in BBK enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Singapore

Thumbs up!!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my first try with Bally's Sukhumvit and despite having read some negative reviews on TripAdvisor, the fact that Bally's had received their Certificate of Excellence for 2 years straight meant that it couldn't be all that bad. I had booked a Superior Room but when we arrived, we were given a free upgrade instantly, without us asking for a possible upgrade. The hotel staff were very friendly with extra mention going to our morning shift security guard, who always ran ahead of us in order to open the doors for us. He always had a wide smile and greeted us with a salute every single time. A pity I never got his name. There were reviews about rooms having funny smells, dirty towels and floors, etc but for our stay, my husband and I encountered nothing at all. Even though we never left our 'Makeup Room' light on whenever we went out for the day, the cleaning staff always ensured that we came back to a clean and tidy room. Room service was great too - affordable prices, super tasty food and prompt service. The breakfast provided was just as great. To get to the places that we needed to go wasn't much hassle as a free buggy service was provided to take us out instead of having to walk for 10 minutes. Once we got to the main road area, we had easy access to either the MRT or BTS, so getting around was a breeze. All in all, we had a fabulous experience with Bally's Sukhumvit.. so thank you for making our short stay in Bangkok a fabulous one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013
This hotel is nice enough and has everything you need
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ethan from Malaysia

Decent hotel to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Everything is good. Just the bathroom hot water system need to improve.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Qu├ębec

Bad hotel,

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The pool was clean, not common in this price range
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Far from everything
This hotel as two part, one older than the other. Even if I book a superior room they put me in the old part. The rooms smell cigarettes and are dark, the`re is no non-smoking room. As usual in this type of hotel the doors are made from paper and the cleaning staff not care as they gossip very loudly in the corridors early in the morning with no consideration whatsoever for the customers on the other sider or the paper doors. Far away from Sukhumvit road and the supposedly free tuk-tuk as no driver most of the time. It sits there like a monument to human foolishness. Ridiculous hotel, you can find much better for that price in this aera. Not go there.
2 out of 5
by Peter from UK

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Ok for a few nights.
Cons: Remodel everything
Location: !5 min walk to BTS. Several local restaurants and small supermarkets nearby.
Looks much better in the pictures ! The Hotel is a little old and run down. Not in the best location.Ok for a few of nights but my stay was 12 nights stay on business.and the hotel was not up to the standard that I normally use and for the price paid there are much better hotels in better locations.f BTS is about a 15min walk to either of the closest stations.
3 out of 5
by Joe & Carmel from Melbourne, Australia

Average hotel with good doorman.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The elderly doorman. New wing had a fresher feel to it, and was much more comfortable compared to it's old wing.
Cons: Refresh everything in the old wing to make it uniform with new at all cost, and give the lobby a grander welcoming look.
Location: Hotel is over a kilometer into Soi 20. Hotel tuk tuk only operates from 9 am to 5 pm. Asok BTS and new Sukhumvit 21 mall are closeby.
Wasn't made known to us there were two parts to this small boutique hotel: new and old wings. Was given old at first which was totally old and retro. Small studio with gaudy wallpaper, awful colours, and musty feel. After a walk around found new wing and asked if we could be moved over. We were asked for a top-up of payment to be 'upgraded'. Having booked with no refund for 10 days we had no choice but to pay for the upgade as we could not stay another night in the 'old' wing. The new side was heaps better and had a fresher feel. I will grade old side as two star and new as three. No more. Receptionists (one) on shift were generally mediocre at best. However one elderly doorman was the exception as he was genuinely friendly and helpful. The hotel is over a kilometer into Soi 20 away from main Sukhumvit Road - a fair but ok walk. Hotel tuk tuk only operates from 9 am to 5 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service breakfast no bacon but good otherwise