Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Hotel close to No where

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The hotel is located in a narrow pathway. It took me 15min walk to the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Everything is good, except for location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Satisfied overall with hotel, could have provided tooth brush and tooth paste. Location is very deep into alley how ever there is free tuk tuk service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice hotel close to the City Centre

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: I like the location of this hotel and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Perhaps consider to change the pillows to duck feathers pillows.
Nice and comfortable place to stay. Hotel staffs especially the front desk are friendly and helpful. Service provided by hotel staffs are excellent. Strategic location - close to BTS train station, Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market, etc. I would definitely stay in the same hotel for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Close to MBK and Pantip shopping centres

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: room and breakfast.
Location: Very central to shopping areas. Very easy to get lost walking back to hotel
Walking distance to popular shopping centres. Breakfast had a nice variety. Room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA, USA

Hard to find but good once you get there

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Don' expect taxi and tuktuk drivers to know where this hotel is located. The map that I printed from the hotel website was not useful to me or drivers and I did not have a mobile phone to call for directions. Eventually I did get there but found that the hotel was down a narrow deadend street that was further from the main road and skytrain than I expected. Once you get there, the staff are very helpful and will give directions for the shortcut back to the Phaya Thai station which takes you to/from the airport and all tourist attractions. The hotel is within an easy walk to Pratunam market and Platinum center and adjacent discount shopping stores, and not far by walking or skytrain to Siam shopping center and the center of Bangkok. For the price, this was a good hotel with some minor wear issues (the auto closer on my room door did not work and I accidently left my room open the first day) but when I was there (Oct 2014) signs indicated that renovations were going to be done on the rooms. Unless you are willing to walk up/down rugged side streets dodging cars, motorcycles and tuk/tuks you might want to look for a hotel closer to a Main Street (which will also be rugged and have you dodging all manner of vehicles).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Reasonable Hotel close to rail link.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast choice and variety.
Location: It is within walking distance to all apparel, shoes and bags wholesale outlets so you can buy at wholesale price.
There is no signage all along the way directing you to the hotel after leaving the rail station. I stayed for 3 nights and the breakfast is almost the same for 3 continuos breakfast. Eg it is scramble eggs for 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 방콕여행자from 한국

평균적인 시설과 서비스

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
다소 외진 곳에 위치하여 처음 찾아갈 때 어려움이 좀 있고, 입구 골목이 어두움. 오래된 듯한 건물에 비해 방은 전체적으로 깔끔한 편이고 직원들도 친절함. 체크아웃 후 택시를 부탁했는데 호텔에서 잡아준 택시 기사가 너무 터무니없는 금액을 불렀고(미터기 작동하지 않음), 요금을 깎으니 고의로 느린 속도로 운행하고 투어프로그램을 지속적으로 광고함.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard Ngfrom Maryland, USA

Best Western Mayfair Suites in Bangkok

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a room on the 8th floor with a view of Skyscrapers of Bangkok, and Soi 13 of Petchburi Road. There is a road behind the hotel to walk to one part of Patunam, in the evening it's very convenient to shop, eat, and drink at Patunam area. This hotel also provide free tuktuk service to Soi 11 and Petchburi where you can walk for less than 10 minutes to Ratchathewi BTS, one stop away from the Airport Link. Free wifi in the room and hotel lobby. Free computer station in the lobby. Free breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jsfrom korea

찾기 어려운 위치.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
기본적인 준비가 되어 있지 않았습니다. 수건 준비가 되어 있지 않아 요청했습니다. 근데 옷을 걸기 위해 옷장 문 아래를 보니 사용한 수건들이 치워지지 않은 상태로 그대로 있더라구요. 아침 일찍 나갈 생각으로 그냥 무시하고 일찍 체크아웃하고 나왔습니다. 왠만한 게스트하우스보다 못한 거 같아요. 그래도 베스트 웨스턴의 이름을 믿었는데;;