Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bogie from Australia

Right next to Khao San Rd

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location if that's what you're after. Might be loud though coz Khao San Road is just next to it. Nice back door to get to KSR, with a restaurant allowing you to hide from all other tourists. Nice ppl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Melbourne

Basic hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only used Buddy Boutique Hotel for a day, no overnight stay, to freshen up before a flight. It was basic, but reasonably comfortable. Good shower and air conditioning, great location close to Khao San Road for last minute souvenir shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bangkokbbbbb from Kaosan road

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was clean and quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teody mendoza from Los Angeles

Great concrete hotel just get the window room

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, a distance away from all the tourist but close to Khoasan road where all the backpackers congregate. The circle is just next door but beware of the circular road, they won't stop so when crossing the street, you run..with your life! Close to river and grand palaces say this hotel is 4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rigsez from wgtn nz

Excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room had modern feel. Air con was excellent. Reception was always friendly and pleasant (I really appreciate this - makes a big difference). Only minor issue is the place needed a bit of a clean in an overall sense - but I only say this as friendly advice - not really a problem. The location was incredible - walk out the back exit and you are on Kao San Road. If you are new to the area I encourage you to go exploring - there are many great things to discover in every direction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Piotr from Polska

Great for all :)

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Everything OK :) Nice, clean and very close to Khaosan Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn from Cincinnati

Loved the hotel. Hated the neighborhood.

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want to stay around Khao San Road, I would definitely recommend the Buddy Boutique. Excellent service and rooms. Others mention the fact that the rooms have no windows and that it might be a blessing - I agree! I would not recommend staying around Khao San Road... it has become too crowded and touristy over the last 25 years. Yuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from New York, NY

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2013
If you are looking for something close to action, but a bit nicer and a lot quieter then this is the spot. Rooms are a good size, and super clean. Staff were nice and knowledgeable. Easy to find.