Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel worth going back!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff service, cleanliness
Cons: Provide a welcome drink to guest checking in
Location: Near to platinum mall
This is my second stay at centara watergate. It is up to my expectations. I thought their service would have changed since the first time I stayed, but their staff service was impeccable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location and comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Staff performance and provide hotel car to town
Location: Only shopping area neaby the hotel
Feel very comfortable with the hotel. Look forward my next trip to Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

high recommended. 10 mins walk from airport link!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Clean rooms, friendly staffs. 10mins' walk to airport link Ratchaprapop - 25 mins to airport. 5 mins walk to major shopping in Pratunum area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the market

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nice, comfortable Suitable for family trip for holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice and clean hotel, not very convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Rooms and toilets are clean and nice. Staff are friendly. Hotel is not at the most convenient location to get access to the train station, but you get to shop the night market on the way back to the hotel. It takes about 15-20 minutes walk to get to the bts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location but weird hotel lobby location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location, staff and the room.
Cons: By adding a swimming pool
Location: Platinum mall is within walking distance and so is Pratunam market which is directly opposite the hotel, however BTS is quite out of reach.
Hotel is near to famous shopping malls in Pratunam area so that makes the location perfect. Everything about the hotel is quite good except for the lobby location which is situated at the rear left side of the building which I find it weird. But it will still be my choice when I'm heading to Bangkok again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Small hotel, may be a bit hard to find at first

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The international buffet breakfast is my highlight of the trip! Thoroughly enjoyed the gym too. The equipment there is fantastic. Nice rooms!
Cons: More luggage space, bigger writing table, better placement of furniture, aircon not very controllable -too cold at 19 deg despite setting it to 30deg!
Location: You can walk to Platinum Mall, Centara Grand, Bic C mart, Siam sq and malls, a short BTS ride to Asok for Terminal 21
The hotel is about 15 mins from Chitlom BTS after trying to cross the hectic roads and overhead bridges and is not easily visible. The first time my mother and I tried to find it, it took 1hr. We declined taking taxi there because the Don Mueang Airport info counter claimed a taxi costs 800baht (which is ridiculous). We took a 30 baht shuttle to Mo Chit BTS and a 41 baht ride down to Chitlom instead. The hotel lobby is nice, long and rectangular (elevators have 4 bright colour themes each, but the music loops), the bar has an interesting design, my favourite small gym is often empty :D I was disappointed there were no pools. The staff are pleasant (like the happy elevator guy, some waiters in the restaurant, the chefs), but a few recep staff and waitresses appear to be cordial but less friendly. We had one who even closed his eyes answering our questions? Hotel is relatively new and makes use of social media as part of PR. Rooms are clean (except the dusty safe). Love the clean minimal feel, but the single lounge sofa faced the bed away from the TV, so that was a missed opportunity. Secure rooms. There is a green 'reuse towels' campaign which I appreciate, but some tooth brush and toothpaste aren't provided. The hairdryer we got had a snapped handle, sometimes towels get missed out, weird aircon, 2 laundry bags regardless of length of stay. Not enough storage and table spaces for luggage and belongings. Nice hotel, taxi ride by the meter back to airport cost 155 baht :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A hotel with excellent service and well maintained

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and looks new.
Location: its 8 mins away from platinum mall and about 15 mins away from BTS
I stayed in the hotel from 15- 18 Aug, throughout these days, the room cleanness was maintained at a high standard, customer service is also excellent. However, the spa is a tad more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. ..staff very nice. ..!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Good location for shopping .....! Hotel room clean and comfortable. ..staff very nice. ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

one of the best hotel in pratuwan

Posted Aug 29, 2014
nothing to complaint about it..only no swimming pool and 24 hours food serving