Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ashwani from india

nice location but away from restaurants

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food not available. Good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H.Cloust from Paris

great location

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stanley from Indonesia

ok location, close to Chinatown actions

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: price and close to Chinatown
Cons: the assess map shown can be clearer
Location: eating Street food and shopping around China town
Like many others have commented about the location, hard to find and better to have map printed out for Taxi drivers. Get off on the main road as the alley shown to get in to the hotel is only good for walking, cars do not fit. Rooms are semi clean, staff can be helpful only if you ask for assistance, sort of speak. The alley going to China town main street is terrible, avoid it by going around the Buddhist temple. We stayed there since we wanted to save travel time. We arrived late , had late night snack , shark fin soup etc., then back to hotel and the next morning had breakfast and lunch , some shopping in the Chinatown area. Traffic around Chinatown is terrible so staying in the area without traveling back and forth saves a lot of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sreekanth Reddy from Durgapur, India

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Everythiing was fine. The room, location, facilities, morning breakfast, etc. Highly recommended....
Cons: May be a name plate at the corner of the street so that it will be easy to find the address.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Przemo from Poland

In heart of Chinatown

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfy room with kitchen annex and balcony, very good value/price ratio. Just next to Yaowarat "night food market". Quiet backstreet, good wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wen from Singapore

fuss free and comfortable budget hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: Staff could be friendlier
Location: In the heart of china town, great for seafood suppers and massages. However it's difficult to get cabs into the area.
Most cabbies will have difficulty finding the place. The alley leading to the hotel can be challenging too with wet floor (1 of its neighbours are ice makers), roaches and unlit areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by free and easy from Malaysia

simply a pleasant stay indeed.worth recimmended!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
location a slight deeper inside the main road. easy access to supermarket, wetmarket and Chinatown using shortcut at day time but at night, we have to use a further way to back at hotel because shortcut closed. Do not feel really safe especially to single lady. Others all well recommeded!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherlyn

Value for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: clean and comforatale bed
Cons: the breakfast variety and also the taste of the good
For the price we are paying, i would say good enough or rather slightly above average. If you have high expectation in lodging, this is a no to you. Location is ok, but a bit tough to get a cab as it is not located to main road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter from Singapore

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is too far from main road and the place is too remote. Can be dangerous at night.