Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Unpleasant Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Shower too small, room aircon failed, staff was unfriendly not willing to allow late check out even when there are no guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aya from Japan

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: New room, Location, Staff
Location: MRT Asoke, BTS Phromphong, Emporium shopping mall, Terminal 21, Japanese Restaurant
For shopping and restaurants it is hard to beat this location. Stayed here in the past due to the location, but now it is definitely due to the property. The new management has completely uplifted the place. I am very glad we decided to come back to this property. The new garden is very nice, and they were implementing a coffee shop to serve drinks there. By our next trip, hopefully that will be setup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kento from Japan

Very nice hotel and very new room

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, New room, Friendly Staff, Easy to go everywhere
Location: BTS Phromphong, MRT Asoke, Emporium Shopping mall, Terminal 21, Bars, Restaurant, Soi Cowbow, Chitlom
Very nice hotel. Stayed here before many times but now rooms are very new. As usual smiling staff are very helpful. Easy access to the expressway so travel is convenient. Also, very near emporium shopping mall and the Japanese area in soi 24. Bath tub in room newly cleaned and very nice. Japanese style automatic toilet is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig

A nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: room cleanliness. Location to Sukhumvit road
I stayed only two nights as I arrived in Bangkok to take off for other destinations. The room was clean and the location was right off Sukhumvit and near the BTS railway which was convenient. The hotel was nothing special but is worth styaing at if you are in town on a budget for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken B. from Seoul - Korea

Nice place - Good Value.

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here befor e, a few years ago, and was quite satisfied then. Needing to return to BKK after a long absence, I thought to check out the Regency Park. I stayed 4 nights/5 days. All-in-all the hotel was quoite noice for the money, but a few amenities have gone by the way-side with its departure from the Accor group; namely no fitness room (it was small but nice) and NO rooftop pool (also somall, but very refreshing). But you sure can't beat the rate for accommodations. One thing though, as I'd not been in BKK for about 5 or maybe 6 years, quite a lot has changed, and I found that th elocation was no longer as central to my interests as it had once been. What I saved in room rate I probably spent in taxi fares. But the room was clean and the service was very friendly. Do recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Canada

Not bad

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel great area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Sydney

Clean, good value, basic

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here often. It is a quite basic hotel but it is clean and everything works fine. The beds are firm and comfortable. Do not expect a great view! The rooms are quite large. The internet works quite well but it is not super fast. I hardly ever take breakfast there since I am often flying out early. In non-peak hours it is about 40 minutes in a taxi and between US$12-15 dollars each way including tolls. There are plenty of bars nearby and a great restaurant called 'No Idea'.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Donnelly from Singapore

Poor hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty, scruffy and the staff were poor in English and had no information. We had no hot water for 2 days, the breakfast was poor also. The hotel management did not seem to care about the poor standards either. I would never stay in that hotel again, cheap and nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: location and value, large size of room, quiet
Cons: bathroom could be renovated...
Location: is close to shopping and restaurants
Good value, good location.... the deluxe rooms tend to be in better shape and worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com