Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A nice hotel that it's close to all foods & market

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This is my 3rd time staying here again. This time I came with my sista and her family, and a friend. This is a nice hotel that it's close to all foods & markets. This hotel is located in the middle of yaowarat. its just so convenient to get foods & its near to sam peng the wholesale market. good place especially for those who cant speak thai language.. here alots of the thai speak chinese & english. I'll definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina Ang from Singapore

Location is good

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall is a pleasant stay, especially your staffs are very courteous, helpful and friendly. One suggestion, if only the hotel is fully air-conditioned it will be 100 per cent best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henry W from Seattle, WA

Great Leadership in Nina, the Hotel Manager

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
While in college, I worked for a few hotels in Seattle, Washington such as the Four Seasons Olympic, Hilton, Sheraton; thus, my experience enable me to recognize 'Great Service' in this industry. On and off for the past few years, I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for about 2 months, and I just couldn't thank the entire staff enough for the service I received throughout my stay in all aspects! Just an example here; If you're a fan of the NFL, you'd know the feeling I had when scrambling to search for a place to watch my Seahawks playing in the Super Bowl by which the pregame started at 3am; so, local sports bars, restaurants and even other adjacent hotels all were very inconvenient not mentioning those safety issues that due to the political demonstrations; Nina, she was kind enough to go way out of her way to have the channel that showed both games Conference Championship and SB in My Very Own Room without any additional charge!! Thank you, Nina! I'll definitely see you again on my next charitable trip and more!! :) Yours, truly, Henry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Visit During our stay in Thailand

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The situation and being in the centre o f chinatown
When we arrived back at the Chinatown Hotel for the second visit to the hotel, the staff recognised us straight away, welcoming us back. We where then off to the Cambodian Embassy to organise our visa, they called the embassy to make sure the address and opening hours where correct and organised a taxi to take us. We can not fault the staff and their attitude to the guests staying at their hotel
3 out of 5
by latvia from singapore

location is good

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location is good
Cons: aircon
Location: eat n morning shopping behind the alley
I feel the room need to do some reno,aircon oso not cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reggie from England

Still Going Back Here

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The área is safe.
Cons: More English TV channels, most places now in Thailand do give you satélite/cable TV, even the cheap ones, but not here.
Location: Not far from the wáter taxi's up and down the river. Good Street food, great market.
We stayed at this hotel a number of times when a travelled Thailand over 6 years ago. We like staying here as staff are friendly, rooms are clean. Breakfast is basic but aceptable. We can walk to where we eat at night. TV is not good, only Thai channels and BBC world news, would be nice to have more channels so you could chill after a hard day sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for seafood lovers.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: simple.
Cons: Walk way alley, too dim. As the theme of the hotel is Chinese theme. Perhaps renovate the walk way alley of the rooms into china dynasty deco.
Location: Seafood.
i have stayed there twice. and would definitely go back, as it is convenient for me to have my seafood treats!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from France

Good hotel, perfect Chinatown location.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Situated right in the middle of the Chinatown hustle and bustle, so lots to see and do nearby, also not far from other major attractions such as grand palace (50-100 baht in tuk-tuk). Hotel is quite nice, clean enough, basic but has everything that is required. For the price of this hotel I can't say much bad about it, also breakfast here is good and varied (breakfast pad thai was delicious!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rgloria from Akron, OH

Good if you need to catch a train

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was OK, bathroom could be better ; in the middle of Chinatown, quick 5min ride to the train station