Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice note and well manner staff.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean hotel. All staff are well mannered. Hotel provide free tut tut service to nearest BTS
Cons: Room toilet is clean but abit smelly.
Location: Nil
Nil.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel very far from nana station

Posted Aug 1, 2014
worst hotel i have come across very far from nana bts tuk tuk service of hotel not available whenever u need it discourteous staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lost its lustre

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This hotel had seen better days. There was a horrible smell in the bathroom and although it was clean ot didn't look clean, quite worn down. Bit of a trek from main road. On the plus side, the bed and bedding was simply amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by DanBoy79 from Singapore

Air-Condition for Room 609 was not even cold

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Clean Room, Nice Pool.
Cons: Everthing from the Sound proofing of the room to the maintenance of the Aircon.
Location: 15 min walk from the main street and 20 min walk to Terminal 21. Lots of shopping along the main street. MTR is 15 min walk and lots of eating places.
We arrive at Bangkok Hiptique Hotel at around 7pm in the evening after massive jam from the airport but the check in was smooth. The service is excellent however after getting into our room at room 609 right at the corner, we turn on the aircon and there was only air and it was total not cold. Imagine the weather at Bangkok is so warm and when return to the hotel, you expect a nice cold room but it was not the case. Secondly, above us is the restaurant and every morning at 6am, there will be noises coming from upstairs and outside the room. Chopping of vegetables and walking are what we heard throughout our 3 day stay. We were out till 2am in the morning and expect a good night sleep but every morning there will be free morning call. We did inform the front counter but was only given "Yes, the kitchen is above you" reply and nothing was done. Be prepared to walk at least 15 min out to the main street but along the way there are food street where you can buy snacks and eat along the way. Tutuk service broke down on our 2nd day and worse of all, all 4 tyres was gone from the tutuk like it was stolen. we have to walk every day and take taxi back very day. Luckily the food and shopping in Bangkok is great otherwise the trip is a total disappointment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Drop out from London

Poor poor poor

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms had no toilet roll and no hot water... The barman was sound though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and nice location

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Very cooperative staff
Cons: Hot water supply in the rooms
Location: Walkable distance to BTS Nana
Hotel is very close to BTS Nana station and they provide free shuttle till BTS Nana and Asok. Hotel staff is very friendly, we got an early check in without any hitch and staff took good care of us. Rooms are comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from main road

Posted Aug 29, 2013
The hotel rooms are too small and far from the nana station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nexus from Bangkok

small but perfectly formed

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not particularly spacious, but clean and tidy. Nice rooms for the price and the area is quiet, but not too far from sukhumvit.
2 out of 5
by Marty from USA

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: Everything
Location: As stated in my review, this hotel is far from the main road and everything else. There is a tuk tuk that runs every 30 minutes.
Map says this hotel is 500 meters from BTS. It is actually closer to 1000 so finding the hotel was the first problem. Once I found the place I was welcomed by a very pleasant staff at the front desk. Unfortunately, that was the best part of the stay. The room was very small and poorly designed. The bed was alright but a bit firm for me. Though I realize this is s personal preference. Trying to get a good shower is another problem. First the water alternated between warm an cold. Never did get hot. Along with the constant temperature change there was very little to no water pressure. Breakfast was adequate at best with some cereal and a couple of Thai dishes. They did have eggs to order which was the only saving grace. The only reason I gave this hotel a 2 instead of a 1 is the staff. Stay here only if you can't find somewhere else.