Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Very nice hotel staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: They upgraded our room with the balcony which we loved coz it's songkran!
Cons: Breakfast is not so good.
Location: Near the shopping area, 7-11, and local food who can speak english.
Very accessible to the city. Hotel staffs are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I liked the quick check-in and check-out, and the friendliness of staff with directions and general help about Bangkok and the shopping districts nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Pool
Location: Great food close by
Wonderful location. Close to all popular areas. Great street food and fabulous staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Macau澳門

地理位置不好找,很多的士司机都不知道。

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: 離暹逻廣場近,附近有菜市場,吃小吃算方便。
Cons: 太多東西需要改一下了,早餐選擇太少,主要是西式,連泰國本地的食物都沒有。
Location: 海洋世界在附近。逛街購物也比較方便⋯⋯
在一个小巷子里面,位置不好找,的士兜了很久的路程才带我们到达酒店。酒店游泳池就在前台旁边,估计就3平方米的左右的游泳池吧!总之沒有人去游泳。房間沒有窗戶,床單上有黑點,也沒有牙刷牙膏。真的就是一個小旅館。和前台說了要打扫房間,回到房間還是沒有整理的樣子。總之這個價格我不會選擇這樣的酒店。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extrem positiv überrascht für ein Hotel in Bangkok

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Einfach alles, vor allem die free drinks, das Frühstück und die zuvorkommenden Mitarbeiter
Cons: Das Licht in den Zimmern könnte ein wenig heller sein, es fehlt eine starke Deckenlampe
Location: Es befindet sich sehr nahe zu den BTS1 Stationen und den Airportlink, wodurch man super überall hinkommt.
Ich verstehe die negativen Bewertungen hier teilweise echt nicht. Wir waren einfach nur absolut positiv überrascht. Es war einfach alles perfekt. Erst mal ist die Lage und die Nähe zur BTS Station einfach super, 10 min zur BTS1 Gleich mal zu Beginn ein super netter Empfang mit zwei Drinks. Dann wurde uns erstmal gezeigt, wo wir durchgehend free Water and free juices holen dürfen und zwar während des gesamten Aufenthalts. Anschließend wurde unser Gepäck hochgebracht. Wir hatten ein Deluxe King Size Room mit riesen Flat screen, schöner Terasse auf den Innenhof. Alles super sauber, selbst die Bettlaken in ausgezeichnetem Zustand. Keinerlei Viecher. Das ist schon ungewöhnlich für Bangkok. Frühstück war inklusive und bot alles, was das Herz, besonders das englische Herz begehrt! ;-) in der Lobby unten gab es sogar einen kleinen Erfrischungspool, wo man mal seine Füße reinhalten konnte. Das Wifi war sehr schnell, damit konnten wir sogar streamen. Und all das zu einem Preis von nur umgerechnet 50€ für 2 Nächte und 2 Personen, würde man das pro Person runterrechnen, wären das 12,50€/Nacht&Person, also da kann man echt nichts mehr sagen. Bei unserem nächsten Bangkok Besuch werden wir wieder hier herkommen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bulgaria

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We had a reservation for Hotel Diamond City in Bangkok during the last night of our trip to the city. When arrived - about 3p.m / one room was not ready and we had to wait for around 2 hours until ready. On the next day we asked the Hotel to call a taxi for us and in return the receptionist asked us for 20 baht for the favour!!! We were shocked and found the service extremely unprofessional. It’s a first when a hotel asks me to pay for simply calling a taxi! Were these money going to be put in the till??? I doubt it. However, we were further shocked when the same receptionist asked us to pay 600 baht for late checkout charges for 30 minutes! We were delayed because the hotel refused to store our suitcases until we leave for the airport. Terrible service and dishonest staff, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nice hotel with friendly staff. However it not located on the main road
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

That isn't a *** hotel, but a pigsty.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Yes. Remove it of your hotel list...
Location: It is not far away of Bangkok's "Sky-Train" and a little market...
The pictures showed in portals like Expedia, Hotel.com or Tripadvisor, have nothing to do with what we faced there. After a normal shower the bathroom's floor was literally "flooded". The fridge was dirty and full of black fungus. The AC didn't work properly. The break fast was miserable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom nagoya

コストパフォーマンス抜群のシティホテル。

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: 特筆すべきはスタッフ対応の良さでしょう。 アーリーチェックイン、タクシーの呼び出し、朝食などの説明がいずれもわかりやすかったです。
Cons: フロント隣のスペースで食事が取れるのですが、宿泊者はいつでもフリードリンクが利用可能であるため朝食時はやや混みあう傾向にありました。 席数を増やしていただけると良いですね。
Location: MBKセンター、およびラチャテーウィー駅に近すぎず遠すぎずといった距離です。 観光に出るにはタクシーやトゥクトゥクを利用すると便利でしょう。
午前9時頃のアーリーチェックインに無料で対応してくれただけでなく、無料のドリンクやプールなどもあり、フロントも大変親切でいたるところまで行き届きていました。 部屋によるのかもしれませんがwi-fiは全く問題有りません 窓からの景色は有りませんが価格とパーターでしょう。このクラスのシティホテルに期待すべきは箇所ではありません。 駅から少し歩くのでスーツケースを引きずっての移動が大変でした、一度チェックインしてしまえばフロントに詳細なマップなどもあるのですが・・・ 初回アクセス時のみ要注意と言ったところでしょうか。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chan

還不錯的酒店

Posted Mar 11, 2015
酒店行大概9分鐘到bts站,很方便 附近都有7-11,及晚上有一些賣吃的小販 酒店職員很友善 只是房間的燈光不太夠