Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bombarral, Portugal

Very good price/quality hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, the breakfast was good, the location is fine.
Cons: The carpets are a bit dated and carpets are unhealthy.
Location: BTS station is not far from the hotel.
Just one night there, not much to say. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is good except the breakfast.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful.
Cons: Breakfast must improved.
Location: Location is good
We booked this hotel mainly it got very good reviews. Overall is good especially the concierge & front counter working on 15 Aug 2014 whom were very helpful. Location is good, about 10 mins walk to Terminal 21. The only regret is there isn't any convenient store like 7/11. However, we are extremely disappointed with the breakfast. Base on the reviews, many mentioned that they have a wide spread and is good. During my stay, it was very pathetic, only few dishes on the table and basically every day is the same. It was different as mentioned on the reviews. It was the worst breakfast I ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Must stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This was my best stay in many hotels. A little spend but highly worth it. Everything about this place rocked. My bed had ground effects :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern retro

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros Buffet breakfast. Clean rooms. Close to Sukhumvit. Quite area. Cons Two buikfings. Need to cross street for reception. Some Fixtures falling off. Small rooms. Guests are mainly men.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good quality hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The service stands out above my other experiences with hotels in Thailand.
Location: See above
Service was great except for a slight hiccup regarding a failure in properly recording my partner's check in which ended up in a rather heated argument in the middle of breakfast - not so good. The problem was rectified mind you. Other than that incident though, I would say the service is 10/10. The rooms are lovely and the bathroom spacious with good quality water pressure however please be aware that this property is a refurbed property. The refurbishment is great - just don't expect a property that was built in the last 3 years. (You shouldn't anyway if you're looking in this area at this price). Airconditioning has been a problem in some hotels I've stayed in in Thailand in the past - not here. The pool on the top of the facilities was lovely. This is not my first stay in the area and I found soi 15 to be within walking distance of everything (Terminal 21 is very close by) and it was a 31 baht took took ride to soi 11 so the property is very well located. For the price - you can't go wrong. There's a definite chance of me returning - the only thing against me doing so is the fact there are alot of places on Soi 11 I'd like to try out too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, the standard of rooms and promptness to requests.
Location: It is located in a quiet Soi - Soi 15. It is in easy walking distance to Sukhumvit Nightlife, Restaurants and The Sky Train.
I always feel welcome when I stay at this hotel. The staff are always friendly and attend to your requests promptly. It is in a quiet Soi but within easy walking distance to most entertainment spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bophut

yes but

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: perfect bed and wonderful pillows
Cons: tiny tiny rooms and terrible wifi connection
perfect bed and wonderful pillows the hotel has a great location, peaceful too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank Hannigan from Los Angeles, CA 90069

The name of the hotel speaks for itself.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was bright, well-equipped, and the most comfortable pillow top bed I've had. Even though I couldn't get any hot water in the shower I am still giving it a 5 Rating!On a great side street just off Sukhumvit, one block from ASOKE BTS/MRT stations and right next to Termninal 21.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg B from San Francisco, California

Service is still great, but hotel is in decline

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. Really love the front desk staff. However, there were a few issues with my most recent stay (I've stayed three times in the last 12 months). The only treadmill in the gym does not work properly, the internet in my room was not reliable and could not support multiple devices, and the breakfast is, while free, a bit disappointing. Also, the air conditioning in my room was dripping water on the floor of my the first night, but the maintenance staff quickly fixed it the next morning. Overall, great service, but the hotel needs to be maintained better and the breakfast needs to be stepped up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Indonesia

4.5

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: Shopping mall very close. Eating place and restaurants close by.
Staff hotel is very kind to find us a taxi for 2 days to bring us around and in Bangkok. Very helpful driver and speak English too.