Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish and relaxing

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The concrete gives the hotel a contemporary and stylish look but also makes it quite dark - a sense which is reinforced by the dark tiles in the enormous pool. The rooms cluster inwards, focused around the pool with its big jets of water that help enhance the tranquil setting. We were there when there we very few guests, so it may not be so calm and peaceful when the hotel is full. Beyond the pool, there is a little restaurant amongst the plams and, beyond that, the lovely , broad beach. The hotel, for some reason, doesn't make much of the beach, focusing around the pool instead, and it is a pleasant 'surprise' to find the sea so close by. Staff are polite, attentive and very helpful. The food is good but not more than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like smoke

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Wasn't impressed with my stay at the Dusit Princess. The room I booked wasn't available and while it was supposed to be non-smoking, it had the stale odor of smoke in the room. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Harrison from UK

Very good value, Close to Airport. Top service

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay for 2 nights at this hotel I found the staff very helpful and friendly in both the restaurants and the pool area. Both Aim and Surachet are very good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I love this hotel!!! Shopping mall is right next door! I will come back again for my next vacation A++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
by khong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. Gary from Palo Alto, CA

A slick appearance, which hides a mediocre operati

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Free refills on beverages at breakfast (we were ordering a la carte), even on my husband's latte!
Cons: The stained carpet, cigarette butts!!!
Location: Turn left out of the hotel & across the street there is a shopping mall (huge-four floors). Lots of places to eat - including McDonalds & Starbucks.
The 2nd floor room was spacious, but there were stains on the carpet. When we looked out the window, we were looking onto a roof (I know someone has to), but it was littered with cigarette stubs. When I complained, they sent a maid & handyman - who just shrugged when shown the butts outside the tall window (which did open!) We went to dinner in The Chinese restaurant. The language barrier made it very difficult to understand the 5 different styles of "Peking Duck" that were on the menu. The manager tried her best and was very attentive (of course we were the only ones there). I asked the desk for a 1:30am wake-up-call - the gal made a note. The call came at 2am!! (Fortunately I had noted this problem in reviews of several hotals in Thailand, and was using it as a back-up alarm, having set our own travel alarm). When commenting on it, the man merely said "Sorry, Madame" and hung up. Also be aware, if you want an early check-in (we had taken the night train from Chiang Mai) - if it is available, they will charge you 1/2 the rack rate! (This seems to be pretty typical - as well as for a late check-out!) It was pretty handy for a quick trip to the airport for our 6am flight home, but I wouldn't stay here again except for a last night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Everett, Wa.

Great for business traveller

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Very convenient hotel to BKK international airport, easy transfer to DMK and near good mall. Good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay away from city and near airpor

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Dusit Princess isn't so close to the airport that it's gonna keep you up all night. But it's 30 mins with a tail wind in the morning. Getting into Bangkok isn't easy. So take the sky rail thing as a taxi can take 2 hrs with the kinda traffic Bangkok sees every day. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very accommodating. Rooms are spacious, the food is excellent both in room and at breakfast. It's the best hotel I have stayed in all my business trips to bangkok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com