Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

Good value.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms. Complimentary water bottles, snacks. Great value.
Location: Close to temples, Khao San night market, Chinatown.
Helpful front desk staff, nice local flavor. Very convenient to temples. Need to take a taxi to public transportation, but at least taxis are very cheap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 广州

挺好的

Posted Jun 28, 2015
一开始找了很久才找到这里,可以建议打电话给前台让他们和的士司机沟通。附近有大皇宫卧佛寺之类的,去码头也不远,搭个嘟嘟就好。房间很干净,卫浴也很不错,最好的是早餐,免费早餐中的战斗机。虽然没有电梯,但工作人员会帮你拎行李。(最后我能说我喜欢他们的洗手液吗。。)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Keep looking for better airport hotel w' shuttle

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Wifi was good.
Cons: Work on customer service because customers are the reason a hotel is operating.
Location: Near airport.
We read the reviews before we booked and thought it would be suitable to stay the night before a flight; they provided a free shuttle on the hour and called themselves a "resort". We were very disappointed! It was depressing and nothing about it spoke "resort" to me. First, for a hotel, the location is not great because the taxi driver couldn't find it without going around and around first and then down a narrow street and found it at the end. Second the staff were unfriendly, almost to the point of being rude. Third, the breakfast ladies did not replenish the empty dishes when we arrived midway between the breakfast time frame, and fourth the guest room was depressing and walls were dirty. I'm not sure about the rest of the room's cleanliness if they don't wash dirt off their walls? I couldn't wait to leave. My advice, Keep looking. There must be better places out there for the same money and free shuttle to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice peaceful hotel close to temples.

Posted May 14, 2015
I loved staying at Feung Nakorn Balcony. The property is lovely. The open air courtyard and restaurant are very peaceful. I had breakfast included, and it was delicious, including eggs, fruit, toast, fried rice, noodle dish, and yogurt. The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were clean. The location is walking distance to the temples and a short yuk yuk ride to Khao San Rd. and Chinatown. I would stay here again while in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel de rêve face à la mer

Posted May 3, 2015
Hôtel de rêve parfaitement intégré à la végétation luxuriante. Chambres avec jacuzi extraordinaire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Supriya from mumbai

Amazing boutique hotel

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay. the staff was very friendly and helpful and the place is centrally located to see all attractions, shopping places and party places!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: the relaxing area near the pond
Cons: waiter service,
Location: i didnt find anything very very close but i also didnt try very hard to find anything nearby
i arrived at the hotel a few hours before the usual check in time. this wasnt a problem and i was taken straight to my room. the room was large and spotless. there didnt seem to be anywhere to eat in the immediate vicinity but i didnt walk very far to find out. i walked about 15 minutes to khao san road and had a tuk tuk ride back for 100 baht, the meal i had in the restaurant was very tasty. having said that, when i arrived in the restaurant there was just one family finishing a meal, i sat down and the waiter walked past me a couple of times. i asked for a menu and after a minute or so he came to take the order, i hadnt even got to the end of the menu! the meal came quickly once ordered but the waiter never came back to take the plate, ask if i wanted another drink or offer a desert menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by IRIS from New York

Nice oasis in a crazy city.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed for 5 days and were completely satisfied overall. The staff at reception are not exactly friendly or smiley, but did respond quickly to any requests. The friendliest of all the staff was a waiter named Situ (not sure if spelling is correct)who spoke very good English and was from Burma. We ate at the restaurant most evenings and the food was very tasty. Breakfast was very good with ample choices and good coffee. The room was big and bright, though sparse, and there were two bottles of water and snacks provided every day...a nice touch! Sheets were not changed every day, but no big deal to us. Hotel not far from Temples and Khao San Road, but a long walk on a hot day. Easy to get taxi or Tuk-Tuks outside but some drivers had a problem finding the Hotel. Don't forget to photocopy hotel address in Thai. Makes it so much easier, and get a map from front desk. Only one negative, and that was the Hotel owner( at least I think she was the owner, or maybe just the Manager). We checked out on our last day, and she just happened to be at the desk and walked us out. She seemed cold and unfriendly...no smile and never asked us if we had enjoyed our stay or anything. She really needs to work on her Customer Service skills and at least pretend that she's interested in her guests. Apart from that I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dongyi from 四川

清新文艺范儿

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
很满意,第一感觉很清新文艺,前台客服人很好,到了房间,里面很干净,几乎可以说一尘不染。早餐也很nice。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place amidst the Old City

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, rooms, location, staff
Cons: TV channel list and signal, breakfast should start at least an hour earlier.
Very nice hotel, professional staff, as they were fully booked they've provided us a free upgrade to a room of higher class. Air conditioning is working well in each room which is very important in Bangkok in March-April, large rooms and spacious bathroom, very comfortable beds, clean towels and bed linen. Amenities could be improved though as a soap and a conditioner were missing. And breakfast starts only at 0800 which is very late as far as I'm concerned cause we wanted to start our activities early to be able to see as much as possible. Otherwise it was a very pleasant experiance and I would recommend this hotel for holiday stay as it is located in close proximity to the Old City landmarks and palaces.