Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alwinfrom Malaysia

Hotel at the heart of Bangkok

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and near to the shopping malls.
Cons: Completely makeover
Location: 7-Eleven (24-hour convenience store), Shopping mall (Platinum Mall, Central Chidlom, Siam Paragon, MBK, Terminal 21), Floating Market, Calypso show...
The hotel looks very old and staff did not do a good maintenance. The hot shower is difficult to adjust as it only goes to either extremely hot or cold. Need to wait a while for the water to gets hot (sometimes 5 - 10 minutes, imagine the water wastage). Nevertheless, the room is clean and the air-conditioner is working great. Overall, the hotel staff is helpful to provide our wants though there is one occasion whereby the hotel staff pointed me to a wrong direction when I am looking for the nearest Internet center. It is very convenient as it is near to everywhere we want to go; shopping mall, 7-Eleven (love this convenience store to bits), massage center (need to rejuvenate after a long walk of shopping activities) and other sight-seeing places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by DKfrom Singapore

Not Recommended

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Cons: Service, Internet facility.
A very dissapointing stay. Definitely not worth the 3.5 stars it's been given. However, more than the hotel staff, it was the reviews on expedia that mis-led me to make a reservation here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christianfrom France

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très bien placé, piscines agréables, confort moyen , petit déjeuner moyen, wifi payant , salle de bain réglage difficile de la température de l'eau Ceci étant très bon rapport qualité /prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann-Charlottefrom Pratunam

Good area nere shopping and skytrain

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old room But clean , breakfust was ok. The beSt was that it was Near skytrain and pratunam market area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annafrom Lund

Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a great location, just a short walk (a couple of minutes) from the Siam Sq shopping district. The hotel itself is ok. A bit teared, but considering the price and location, I wouldn't complain. We hade a nice view from out room at the 14th floor in the new wing. The room was clean and tidy. A bit noisy a/c, though. The pool restaurant at 7th floor was closed, meaning that the poolside area was really calm. Nice pool, ok gym (quite hot though, prepare to sweat a lot). The breakfast buffet is awesome (ask them to make you the traditional thai coffee with condensed milk). The wi-fi, however, is extremely overpriced. Instead of paying their price, go to the very nice indian and nepali restaurant nearby: After the hotel entrance, take left. Pass the Metro hotel, and look for signs pointing at an Indian restaurant to the left. It should take you maximum 5 minutes to get there. Their food is excellent, good prices, and they provide free wi-fi as well. Also the Green Tea Leaf cafe in Siam Paragon provides free wi-fi to their customers.
1 out of 5
by anil

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Really gone bad
2 out of 5
by Tommyfrom Malmö

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Läget i centrum och frukosten.
Cons: Rummen bör renoveras och ut med de gamla sjaskiga heltäckningsmattorna.
Location: Hotellet ligger mitt i centrala Bangkok med gångavstånd till många av de stora välkända köpcentren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Western Australia

Well positioned, friendly staff. Tired rooms.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good position.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. They are cleaned daily but the equipment used is old and not maintained. Cleaning cloths, mops etc far below western standards.
Location: Computer City across the road, MBK Shopping Centre within walking distance, Pratunam Markets within walking distance.
We were given a room in the Tower Wing that was very disappointing. Tired, sloping, dirty window. We asked for an upgrade, which we were happy to pay for and were given a mini suite in main building on 4th floor. Recently refurbished, very comfortable with sitting area, king bed and neat bathroom. I enquired about the extra cost and was told the upgrade was complimantary, which was very kind. My husband had an unexpected stroke and we needed to remain for 7 more days after our scheduled 4. The staff could not have been more helpful and allowed me to keep the room while my husband was in hospital. Only downside was, I was not in the room much and quite a few little cockroaches moved in. I guess this is to be expected in an older property in Asia and they did spray the room when I asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanifrom Singapore

Affordable 3-star hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Its indoor pool
Cons: The room facilities and staff at the reception desk
It was a first time experience for me and my parents in law to check in at this hotel. Though i have read much reviews about this hotel online, it didnt stop me from making bookings, due to its price and location. As expected, the hotel ambience, was not that fantastic but was spacious i must say. The hotel receptionist, especially the females ones are not at all courteous and friendly. They didnt even greet us with a smile. The rooms with double-bed are decently nice and cosy, but lack of facilities, i.e locker and thermos for boiling water. The dishes served during breakfast are also limited, save for the fact that it was served Halal. Depending on which floor, your hotel room was located, the view can be quite dissappointing. In all i must say, that i had a pleasant stay in the hotel, with the strategic location and helpful staff of the hotel.