Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alwin from Malaysia

Hotel at the heart of Bangkok

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and near to the shopping malls.
Cons: Completely makeover
Location: 7-Eleven (24-hour convenience store), Shopping mall (Platinum Mall, Central Chidlom, Siam Paragon, MBK, Terminal 21), Floating Market, Calypso show...
The hotel looks very old and staff did not do a good maintenance. The hot shower is difficult to adjust as it only goes to either extremely hot or cold. Need to wait a while for the water to gets hot (sometimes 5 - 10 minutes, imagine the water wastage). Nevertheless, the room is clean and the air-conditioner is working great. Overall, the hotel staff is helpful to provide our wants though there is one occasion whereby the hotel staff pointed me to a wrong direction when I am looking for the nearest Internet center. It is very convenient as it is near to everywhere we want to go; shopping mall, 7-Eleven (love this convenience store to bits), massage center (need to rejuvenate after a long walk of shopping activities) and other sight-seeing places.
2 out of 5
by DK from Singapore

Not Recommended

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Cons: Service, Internet facility.
A very dissapointing stay. Definitely not worth the 3.5 stars it's been given. However, more than the hotel staff, it was the reviews on expedia that mis-led me to make a reservation here!
1 out of 5
by anil

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Really gone bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Western Australia

Well positioned, friendly staff. Tired rooms.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good position.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. They are cleaned daily but the equipment used is old and not maintained. Cleaning cloths, mops etc far below western standards.
Location: Computer City across the road, MBK Shopping Centre within walking distance, Pratunam Markets within walking distance.
We were given a room in the Tower Wing that was very disappointing. Tired, sloping, dirty window. We asked for an upgrade, which we were happy to pay for and were given a mini suite in main building on 4th floor. Recently refurbished, very comfortable with sitting area, king bed and neat bathroom. I enquired about the extra cost and was told the upgrade was complimantary, which was very kind. My husband had an unexpected stroke and we needed to remain for 7 more days after our scheduled 4. The staff could not have been more helpful and allowed me to keep the room while my husband was in hospital. Only downside was, I was not in the room much and quite a few little cockroaches moved in. I guess this is to be expected in an older property in Asia and they did spray the room when I asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wani from Singapore

Affordable 3-star hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Its indoor pool
Cons: The room facilities and staff at the reception desk
It was a first time experience for me and my parents in law to check in at this hotel. Though i have read much reviews about this hotel online, it didnt stop me from making bookings, due to its price and location. As expected, the hotel ambience, was not that fantastic but was spacious i must say. The hotel receptionist, especially the females ones are not at all courteous and friendly. They didnt even greet us with a smile. The rooms with double-bed are decently nice and cosy, but lack of facilities, i.e locker and thermos for boiling water. The dishes served during breakfast are also limited, save for the fact that it was served Halal. Depending on which floor, your hotel room was located, the view can be quite dissappointing. In all i must say, that i had a pleasant stay in the hotel, with the strategic location and helpful staff of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Perth

very dirty and bad service

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't stay in this hotel!!!!!
2 out of 5
by azad

Worst hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Very bad. The bathroom taps are leaking. Rooms carpet sting. Will never ever recommend anybody to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com