Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Grand hotel for a luxurious treat.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: My cabana room does have a nice view over the lotus pond & swimming pool. Love the Hollywood glamour style decor in the ensuite. Daily fruit basket!
Cons: Decor is a bit tired & needs some reviving, esp in the room.
Location: Erawan shrine, Gaysorn & Central World.
Grand hotel without the snobbishness. Efficient staffs, great services; Wide selection of restaurants. Very centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old Beauty

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Early check-in ; Efficient Gym / Steam with excellent gym receptionist; Large full size swimming pool; good room setup; Nice gardens with lovely koi.
Cons: Executive lounge shall be more children friendly. Gym and pool shall be modernized; Breakfast place - looks fancy but why Hyatt is always better?
I always enjoy staying at Four Seasons Bangkok, although most of time when I visit Bangkok, I stay at Grand Hyatt and St Regis, which are both next door to Four Seasons. This time I checked in very early, 6am , because of my early flight arrival from Europe. I booked Executive Floor room. I have sent request for early check in in advance and received prompt response. As expected, no problem at all for very early check in at Four Seasons! However, computer was down, and receptionist can not allocate the room. So had to check the available room manually. I asked how long? I was told 20 minutes. Instead of tiring and waiting in lobby doing nothing, I decided to have some breakfast with my family, at executive lounge. I was politely told that executive lounge would charge me for extra breakfast that morning - that was fine for me. But what I did not expect was they charged my children full amount as well. Such thing never happened in Hyatt club lounge. Soon key was ready, and all back to normal Four Season standard. Everything works, and everything nice.
3 out of 5
by nick

Close to bts station

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: Improve the room & jacuzzi / steam room
Location: Quiet in the night
Need to upgrade, next to St. Regis were the new and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from California, USA

Atomoshphere is gougious and staffs attitude is ve

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Very quite.
Cons: foods including room service and laundry charges should be more reasonable.
Location: Location was excellent
foods was too expensive as the level of taste and kinds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RJ from Sydney

Perfect hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, concierge, zacuzzi, room service, amenity
Cons: outdoor pool, mattress
Location: Location was fantastic. 1 min to BTS sky train, walking distance to Siam Square and Central World.
Me and my sister stayed for 6 nights. We arrived bit earlier than check in time, but hotel provided us early check-in and even late check-out. Location was the best, 1 minute walking to BTS sky train and one BTS station far to one of largest Bangkok's shopping spot, Siam Square. Housekeeping comes twice a day, refills complimentary waters (5 large bottles every day) and L'Occitane amenities. Also, changed fruits daily. during out stay, we had honey orange, longan, rambutan and guava. The staff were kind and helpful all the time. However, facilities of outdoor pool was not in good condition, bed mattress spring had a creaking sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lumpini park and a golf course.

Posted May 20, 2014
Well located, clean with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abhishek from Canada

Great Neighbourhood Rooms a bit old

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Four Seasons Hotel was in a amazing location. However, the quality of room was not that of a 5 Star. Felt more like 3.5 star hotel. The Bathrooms and rooms were all outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Seth from New Jersey

Great hotel and great price on hotels.com

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Service is Top Notch as to be expected. Also to be expected, when you pay for your room rate, that is all you get. Be prepared to pay for anything additional that you want, and be prepared to pay a lot for it. That being said, I expected this going in. The hotel was great though, and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I would stay here again. However, in Bangkok there are a lot of hotels to choose from. You could likely get a hotel just as nice for a cheaper price... You for sure pay for the name here. All in all, I was still very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Sydney

Top Class Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well located, beautiful rooms, excellent service.