Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location is good near bts and mrt . Behind of the hotel there is shopping mall T21 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zuzana

Awesome place :))

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Incredible hotel, extremely friendly staff (just like anywhere in beautiful Thailand), couldnt be happier, would come back any day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Bangkok close to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Friendly staff and convenient to get around Bangkok with Skytrain right next door
1 out of 5
by andre from montreal canada

its a dump 4.5 how about -1

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: only getting out of the room and breakfast
Cons: new owners who care
Location: location is good lots of cleaner hotels around
we live in chiang mai and often stay in bangkok we stayed at this hotel before, it was nice , this time it was bad really bad,The first room was half the size of the expedia website booking, and dirty very dirty so we asked for a new room, bigger and dirtier , the bath robe was no longer white, well let the pictures speak for themself. There a lot of half price nice hotels in Bangkok better cleaner friendlier, only good point was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to lots of things

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Good location close to lots of things
Location: Close to BST, MRT and good nightlife and restaurants.
Only stayed for 2 nights but there is no reason why I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to beat this hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
This hotel has great staff, central location, and unbeatable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Singapore

Great staff but facilities need to be upgraded

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Did I mention the wonderful staff?
Cons: I need facilities need to be spruced up. Everything worked but just looked really run down.
Location: Location is great! Hotel is barely 2 minutes walk from the MRT station. You can go underground through the MRT station to get to the BTS station.
This hotel had some of the friendliest staff around. They make it a point to smile and greet you, without fail. Sometimes, they practically run to help you. The hotel facilities, although probably great when it was first built, look a little worn. Things were rusty, scruff marks all over the place and worn towels. Everything still worked fine though, so maybe I should not be complaining too much. I did not use the dining option in the hotel because there were so many better options around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie

Nice hotel but needs a little TLC

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The room was very large and comfortable.The only complaint would be that the room felt musty/mouldy and had a bit of a bad smell. Some of the room fittings have seen better days and I would have preferred a shower instead of a bath. Also there was no pool but rather two spa baths. Also the gym had no aircon. For the price this is a great hotel and in a great location. The breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah

Needs freshening up

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I like this chain of hotels and have stayed in a furama hotel several times when in Bangkok. Good points - pool hardly used so always get a sun bed - nice breakfast - great comfortable beds - happy hour is a bonus - good location Not so good : I last stayed here a few years back (2010) and since then it's clear the hotel hasn't mantained the hotel to the same previously excellent standard. The hotel room was a little shabby compared to last time - chipped tiles, scratched up headboard, ripped hole sheets ( twice), old grout in the bathroom. The pool is great but again hasn't been maintained fully so the decking is bouncy, unpainted in parts and rusted nails hold the planks down. I like this hotel a lot but it's such a shame it hasn't been kept to its previously high standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel, but good location

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Large room, location
Cons: Cleanliness, TV reception, internet firewall, a real pool
Location: Terminal 21, Sukhumvit, close to MTS and BTS
Based on all the positive reviews, I was expecting a very decent 4 star stay. Not the case. When I arrived, the hotel staff was very pushy about scheduling tours with them, even stopping me in the elevator. When I get to the room, I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. There's plenty of space to throw all your things. But that's about as positive as it gets. The TV had terrible reception, but not that it mattered too much as the channel selection was very limited. The wifi was fast, but was firewall-ed so I wasn't able to VPN in for work. The room could have used some definite updating. Floors were dirty, cracks in the walls, stains in the bathrooms, etc. Overall, didn't seem like it was very well maintained, besides the lobby. Though this place lists a "pool", it's really just one of those small "endless" pools that have you swim in place. There's also a jacuzzi right next to it, but it was incredibly dirty. Definitely not the experience I was hoping for and at the price, can definitely find better in the area.