Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Alex from KL, Msia

4 star lobby but 2 star hotel room and facilities

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Many Indian restaurant and bar. Eating Indian food and beverage
I has been Bangkok more than 10 times, this hotel is the worst that I have ever stay. Everything there (room, pre-booking requirement, cleanness, check in process time, bell boy services, security, staff) is in a very poor level. Request non-smoking room but end up with smoking room. Request all stay is same floor(we are in a group), but end up all in different floor, some in different building also. Use more than 30 mint for check in handling time, some more wrong information given. Bell boy show you the way to room but carry the luggage by yourself. Room with very bad smell. The floor seems never mop. Facilities inside all old and some not function. Nothing to be recommend, please stay if not believe.
1 out of 5
by CHRIS from Calcutta, India

Rooms old saby, uncomfortable. Bed horrible

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reception need to be smart and active. Rooms lighting should be properly placed to come up from horrified feelings.
Location: Good location, near to sky rail nana station.
Though got confirm booking but could not provide the rooms as per our requirement. We compromises our stay in smoking rooms. The rooms were alloted at evening though we arrived at 1 Pm . Tower 3 is far away from main building and if it rains your luggage and yourself will be drainge completely. Only one small lift. No hotel staff to attain in your room. Beds are totally uncomfortable. Bathrooms are not properly cleaned. Interior horrible. Tower 1 rooms are saby, old as if staying in a 19 th century horror house.
1 out of 5
by Sean from London

Never again

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Need to change the staff who works early hours
Arrogant staff. I have submitted a review earlier on the same topic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mogan from Penang, Malaysia

Nice Hotel near beautiful night life...

Posted May 30, 2014
Fast check in Surrounded by many north Indian restaurants, pub's road side bar, many local food stalls with tasty & cheap foods... Fruits heaven... Road side shopping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but dirty.

Posted May 21, 2014
I won't stay in this hotel again. pictures from the website looks good but the hotel is very dirty and old.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noel from Brisbane

An OK Hotel in a good location.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Decent size Mugs for a cup of coffee or tea the little cups are just to small Be able to swap pillow for something more suitable. All are the same
Location: Close proximity to Railway allowing easy access to shopping centres and Airport Abundance of night life and Restaurants all in easy walking distance
We stayed in Tower 3 in a basic room and the first room we were allocated smelt of stale smoke, cupboard doors etc were either broken or didn't swing properly. Reception allocated another room with no fuss or bother which was much more acceptable. Great Bed however everything else rather out dated including bathroom which was very small and leaking taps, also similar issues with cupboard doors etc either broken or didn't swing properly. It is probably fair to say that Tower 3 at least is very much in need of renovation. The Pool whilst good is also very much in need of maintenance. I would recommend however, would let them know not to expect to much as far a room is concerned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elnd23 from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel with a very good location. Convenient to basically everything you wil requires during your vocation. Room could have a bit of upgrade.
3 out of 5
by steve from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Clean but old - tower 3 .

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: No shape at the pool tower 3
Location: Location is good lots of bars and restaurants on soi 11 and there is a great ( Australian bar ) next to hotel that has great meals and Starbucks .
The grand president is now old and in need of renovation , the rooms ( tower 3 ) where we stayed are worn out and furniture is old but clean . In general the hotel is clean but very old now - the pools are good but with no shape from the sun so you will fry on those hot Bangkok days they have a great gym that I never seen anyone in for the week we stayed there ( bonus if you like to train in peace ) . Tower 3 is only 8 floors so not a big building level 9 is the pool and gym - and down a side street so it's not bad for a nights sleep and has 24hour security at door , all staff that we had dealings with where friendly and nice / check in was easy and helpfull and they have a computer business room at reception with full internet access ( free ) to search the web etc . If you do the buffet breakfast it's decent if your more eastern flavour as we are not so after first morning we hit the street and went to caf├ęs ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray from malaysia

big middle eastern crowd,breakfast lots of people

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
kitchenette not in tower 1 room as told by staff. Only microwave oven.hard to do any meals.windows on non smoking floor cannot open.TV channels lacks,mostly middle eastern channels,even thai channelsare less.taxi request with meter complied with ease. next to climax...easy to access room without hassle...bts near end of road only...utmost convenient but a bit pricier than bettter ones nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com