Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

Best for the money

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: What I liked about the hotel was the roominess and comfort about the room. It had a kitchenette, full size fridge, micro, etc.
Cons: All staff needs to speak the local dialect. Some staff did not. Also, flexibility on check in times. We arrived early but had to wait. Not flexible.
We had had a terrible experience with the last hotel we stayed at and this was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A bus traveler from hanoi

Location and spacious

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Grass suites is hard to find and harder to book but they like expedia. Simple suites with kitchenette. No breakfast but there are 10 places to eat within 200 meters. Pleasant desk staff and acceptable prices. It's fine for the purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by todd from stringer

Great staff great hotel and location!!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, return visitor

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is great... More like apartments than an actual hotel although we did stay in a larger apartment style room, separate living room and full kitchen are too.. Large Plasma TV's in both bedroom and living area as well as separate bathroom in living are too. Surrounding area is great, lots of fun bars and restaurants.. This are is particularly popular with local young people for funky night life and late bar scene. About 15 minute walk to BTS. Staff are friendly and don't annoy you or come knocking on your door.. I'll definitely stay here again when I'm back in BK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Singapore

Good Location at Thong Lor

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: the facilities
Location: J Avenue which is at Thong Lor Soi 13. There's Greyhound Cafe for food and maybe take a stroll to After You for desserts.
The hotel provides washing machines at the balcony, however, there aren't any place for us to hang the wet clothes to get them dried.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Little Mango from Seattle

More like THREE STARS

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pictures are better than reality. Not a four star hotel. Simple, clean, meets basic needs. Bare walls, broken shower curtain, water stained ceiling. Only treadmill was broken, so tiny gym was of no use except for weights. House cleaning is not reliable. Front desk attendant often falls asleep during the night. Only reason it's a "Japanese" style hotel is because of the funky toilet. Pros are that it's a great location, across from Starbucks and 7-Eleven, safe, clean, AC, fridge and decent price for Thonglor area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Terrible experience. Utterly disappointed. Gym treadmill out of work, air con not working, cleaning standards surprisingly bad, not even slightest tiny bit of common sense within the staff after repairing on the third day the air con they had not even had the idea to switch it on (currently having 38 Celsius hot temperature conditions) so after coming from the city at 8pm we have been embraced by another heat wall within our supposedly comforting hotel room, had to wait 2 hours to even been able to enter it again, then ar 11pm wanted to take a shower, and it was locked!! staff couldnt find the keys, we wanted to to go to bed and had to wait for an engineer to arrive, till 1.30 am in the morning then another staff arrived with that "engineer" only to have found the keys and simply open the door. but that is not all we have been kicked out of our beds at 7am in the morning because of construction noises hammering, etc within and inside the building and in direct opposition of the hotel in another building beloinging to this nightmare hotel. Never again. Absolutely unfair to advertise it without mentioning the noise disturbances clearly existing. Zero points for that performance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com