Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah, USA

Great deal right by the international airport

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle, close to airport, low rate, free wifi, breakfast buffet
Cons: There was a TV but it didn't seem to be connected to anything.
Location: It is just a couple of minutes from the new international airport. I didn't do much hanging around there though, as we were headed down south.
We were coming into Bangkok really late after a long international flight, so I knew that I wanted to stay somewhere really close to the airport that would be easy to get to (with a 24/7 shuttle), and that was decently priced. The Great Residence Hotel definitely fit the bill. I liked it enough to stay there on my way out as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Conveniente shuttle to and from the airport. Nice a d help ful staff. Facilities are ok, overall the hotel is celan and provienes great service. Perfect for a long layo de or an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom in transit

Great Residence Hotel = good for short stay ;)

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The service staff was friendly and efficient. Value for the price.
Cons: 3 flights of stairs = an elevator? The bathroom was a bit of a lower standard, but not being critical, it was better than many in Thailand.
Location: I did not explore the surrounding area so I can not comment.
I was at the Great Residence Hotel for a short time (sleep) between flights. OK for this purpose with good quality of service and a clean location at an economy price. The shuttle van to get you back and forth to the airport is a BIG plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dieses Hotel ist für mich zweckmäßig

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Die letzte Bewertung hatte ich nur positives zu berichten. Leider muss ich jetzt was anderes berichten. Bedingt durch geänderte Urlaubsplanug habe ich den Urlaub in G. R. verlängert . Ich wollte mein Zimmer behalten , konnte mich aber mit den Hotelmanager nicht einigen, ich musste in ein kleinres Zimmer umziehen. Außerdem meine ich das am Pool die Holzliegen teilweise in einen schlechten Zustand sind. Vor einem haben Jahr war ich auch in dieses Hotel und bin mit einem Brett durch gebrochen , dieses Brett fehlt immer noch. Trotzdem habe ich dieses Hotel für mein Urlaubsende wieder gebucht. M. f. G. Emil Epkes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guter Service Hotel sehr gut als Zwischenstation

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Dieses Hotel habe ich schon oefter gebucht . Hervorgehoben möchte ich wie ich im Krankenfall Nachts 3.00 Uhr sehr schnell zum Krankenhaus gefahren wurde .Die beiden Hotelangestellen haben so lange gewartet bis die Untersuchung abgeschlossen war. Gott sei Dank könnte uns mit Medikamenten geholfen werden und wir konnten wieder zurück ins Hotel . Für die Fahrt bräuchte ich nichts bezahlen . Es grüßt Emil Epkes . so lange gewartet bis die Untersuchung abgeschlossen war. Gott sei Dank konnten wir
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Very basic hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Very basic hotel in poor condition. Handy to the airport but don't expect much. We had a leaking air conditioning unit in the room that left a huge puddle of water by morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by neilfrom canada

good airport 24 hour hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
picked hotel for airport proximity. very good. head to designated p/u location and rep dispatches van immediately 24 hours hotel. no menu for breakfast but adequate buffet 150 baht, around $5. later menu ok with reasonable tasty food. good place to unwind from 24 hour airplane ride. stayed an extra day and will definitely use again. would recommend to friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guenterfrom Wiesbaden

Günstige Unterkunft nahe Flughafen

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Minibus brauchte ca 12 min vom Airport, mussre allerdings suchen. Personal sprach wenig Englisch.Wenn man schon in Thailand war, ist alles normal; nahe Durchgangstrasse, mit erträglichem Fluglärm. moderates Frühstück.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bankok

trevligt hotell nära flygplatsen.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: lugnet och närheten till flygplatsen..
Cons: ta bort alla smådjur ..
helt ok ... dock väldigt lååångt in till centrala Bankok.