Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortalbe

Posted Jul 29, 2014
A good hotel for the price, clean, comfortable, not in a bad area. I'd stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good standard, tough location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very good standard for the price. Located 200m from main road, so not for people who can't make the walk, or who don't want to wait for the complimentary tuktuk. Taxis do not pass by outside, and you'll need to give clear directions to any taxi driver who takes you to the hotel - "Sathorn Soi 11", then direct driver to take right turn opposite 7/11 store (a seemingly insignificant street and quite narrow).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OO

Er on a budget..it's ok

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It's on Sathorn, very hard to find .. Best to tell the driver 'Soi 13, Sathorn'. Nothing much to say just that the hotel needs some TLC... If you're on a budget it's great! It's no five star..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Parky from Cardiff, UK

Great Value

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for a couple of nights between our year stay in Cambodia and flying back to the UK from Bangkok. We had an interesting time finding the place, however this was nothing to do with the hotel itself but a maps issue on my phone! Once we got there, rather late at night, it was amazing to be told we had been upgraded as the hotel was at full capacity. Managed to order room service which was quick and friendly. Food was okay considering typically inflated hotel prices. Our room was very good, although there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom that appeared to come from the fan. We later figured out it was probably the general ventilation as parts of the city smelled the same. The location was actually very convenient for the city centre. We went there with no specific plans or agenda, so we took our time and did everything on foot. But if you had places to be, I'm sure you would find the central location very convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful, one was amazingly so. They were more than happy to store our bags after we checked out as our flight wasn't until the evening. All in all, for the money we paid, it was a great deal. Were we to go to Bangkok again, we would definitely consider this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick L from Melbourne

Good quality, difficult location

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern, comfortable, spacious and clean. High standard rooms. Unbeatable value for money. Surasak BTS is a 10min walk, and getting here by taxi is easy enough - tell the taxi driver "Sathorn Soi 11", and then ask him to turn right down Yaek 4 when you see the 7/11. Go to the hotel's website for an accurate location map. Surasak BTS is just a couple of stops from Silom and the river, and four stops from Siam (Paragon mall). The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle (tooktook) to Surasak, but it's often quicker to walk. Taxis do not typically pass by the hotel. The hotel charges 500baht for a replacement plastic card key, which I thought was extortionate, considering they're virtually cost less and certainly free at every other hotel. Don't take the risk of losing yours, and simply inconvenience the hotel by leaving your card at reception every time you leave. I stayed here for two months and got used to the location, which could be daunting for a first time visitor to the city. The area is very safe and especially quiet at night too. There are no political protests in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James Judson from London

Great budget hotel with rooftop pool

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at h-residence twice now. It's a good budget option. Tucked away on a nice quiet street. Free shuttle to bts or about an 8 minute walk. So many people seem to give a bad review on location which could only be a problem if you are lazy. All staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and even remembered me the second time around. The roof top pool is pleasant and unusual for a budget hotel in this location. The western breakfast isn't that nice but eat the Asian breakfast and you will enjoy it. My only bad comment is the hotel looks a bit tired. Just needs a repaint and i would rate it higher. I have recommended this hotel to friends. Enjoy your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by yang yang from beijing

inexpensive hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed 2 nights. nice front desk lady staff. saw 1 lady boy front desk staff, may represent thailand one of feature. dress and look like a lady, when spoke like a man at that time u realize. location back alley a little hard for the first time but not difficiult because easy to remeber the entrance blocks of main street, then just follow through. near or not far from where u want to go. hotel travel service or program or tour young lady good, easy for us to see what we want in the city.