Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In centre of Bangkok.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It's a perfect boutique hotel between two big 5 star hotels. Great staff. Good location. Good value. Easy to recommend to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Asheville, NC

Great rooms- very helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: staff, restaurants, room amenities
I spent two nights at Hansar. A mistake on my part on booking was corrected with great patience- which is appreciated after a long flight. The French restaurant is particularly good. Will book again for sure! The rooms have nice kitchen facilities,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by maumau from uk

great hotel however there are better

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an incredibly good hotel, however there are soo many hotels in bangkok that are synonyms of excellence, that I am forced to give this hotel a rating of 4 rather than 5.everything in this hotel is great but you can find hotels just as good in more convenient locations, not that the location is bad. pros of the hotel Very good burgers, good spa with prices lower than similar hotel. cons the hallways are openair thus warm, and the lobby is quite dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane Dequevedo Klein from Boca Raton, Florida

The highlight of our trip to Asia

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough about the Hansar Bangkok. The decor is cool and contemporary and understated. The infinity pool on the 8th floor is stunning. As to the food, we never had a morsel of food anywhere in the hotel that wasn't divinely inspired and beautifully served. At dinner in the intimate dining room, the chef would come out of the kitchen to discuss his specials for the evening. The portions are not large, but every bite is memorable. Finally, the staff and the management are welcoming and gracious. For example, Johnathan, the Food and Beverage Manager, invited us to a wine and cheese tasting they were having. Each evening, we would come back from a hard day of sight-seeing to this oasis that we really felt was home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Burbank, CA

Beautiful hotel in Panthum Wan district of Bangkok

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The people.
This is a small boutique hotel in Bangkok. The people are knowledgable, friendly and attentive. The property is beautiful and the two restaurants are wonderful. The concierge can arrange transportation or tours to any attraction in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from nyc

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Have stayed in many 5 star Bangkok hotels. Hansar is the ideal combination of location, amenities, design, staff professionalism, and ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vic from South East England

totally luxury

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Luxury
Location: Siam Square shopping malls, RedSky sky bar, Lumphini Park, BTS station two minutes walk away.
We stayed at The Hansar for just one night after a spending a few weeks in Cambodia, and it was just perfect! Its in a great location ideal for the trains (necessary for travel in the time of protests) and a stumble from the Siam square area. We had a king suite which was incredibly luxurious with great facilities. The bathroom was amazing and it was the comfiest bed of our whole trip. The staff are incredibly attentive, and the breakfast was superb with a great range and quality of ingredients. Definitely opt for an 18th floor (top) room facing over the racecourse- the view was fantastic, but as we saw from the open corridors the views from other sides of the hotel could have been lacking somewhat just overlooking carparks. We didn't get chance to use the pool but it looked lovely