Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Experience could have been better

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel lobby looks presentable. However, the interior of the guest room obviously looks very tired. High time for renovation! The bath tub was choked and cleared only up after our feedback. The tap at the bath tub continued flowing even though it was switched to the shower tap. This issue was not resolved despite the engineer coming too try to resolve it. The hotel left no word to say that the issue could not be resolved nor was trhere an offer for a change of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I have travelled to Bangkok many times over the years and this was the first time i had stayed in the Silom Road area. I thought the hotel was excellent and will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Guwahati, Assam

Nice hotel for families

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location: Street food. Good shopping malls.
Hotel was well located, in the sense that, it was close to good eating and shopping places without being bang in the middle of the seedy areas of Bangkok. So if you are going with your parents and children, as I was, you won't find it embarrassing to take a walk outside the hotel. The executive rooms were large and very well furnished and did not cost the earth. And the biggest attraction was that you have access to the Executive Lounge on the 23rd Floor where you can have drinks, coffee and snacks between 6 PM to 8 PM absolutely free of cost. The service was prompt and courteous. The buffet breakfast was nice, though not as extensive as you find in some hotels. And for those who like Indian food, there were some Indian items also. Overall, the hotel had more or less everything you would expect from a city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Above expectations!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff! If you need any assistance I would recommend to contact Ms Minchaya at reception! She is the best!
Location: Great location on Silom rd, walking distance from BTS (Metro), Family Mart and Tops Supermarket are just opposite the hotel.
I've been staying in this hotel for the past 9 years during my business trips as it's our company's preferred hotel. This time I've stayed there during my holidays and was pleasantly surprised when I got upgraded and also offered a 50% discount voucher for a dinner buffet for my continuous loyalty. :) Very pleased with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia USA

Great place to stay in Silom area

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel are what makes this hotel excellent! Professional, courteous service all around. Especially breakfast staff!
Cons: I think the equipment in the fitness center could be improved / updated. I found the controls for the room lighting to be confusing.
Location: Plenty of great dining options nearby. Jewelry and gemstone shops. Fascinating Hindu temple nearby. Easy walk to BTS and river boat.
I stayed here for 2 weeks during a long visit in Thailand and enjoyed every minute of it. The location provides easy access to all the Silom area has to offer - restaurants, shopping, gem center, jewelry stores, massage, supermarket, temples, etc. Easy walk to Surasak BTS station. The property is well staffed inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, USA

Truly an excellent hotel in Bangkok

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything, I love this location
Cons: Nothing, I like everything about it.
Location: Prime location on Silom. Can have any global cuisine you want right there out the front door.
Might not be the fanciest, might not be the best value dollar for dollar, but it's my home away from home. The staff takes care of me whenever I go, and I always have a fantastic time. I appreciate everything the mangers and front desk and cleaning staff do! I highly recommend this property!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Rooms don't match photos

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cleanliness of bathrooms
Location: Night market, shopping, proximity to BTS line
Our rooms, on two separate floors, did not match the photos advertised. Our whole floor smelled of cigarettes and our bathrooms were in need of a really good cleaning. The tile grout was black and the vanity and bathroom door were both missing pieces that were broken off. Expect to pay VAT and a service charge on top of any in-house meals, which is very uncommon for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA, USA

Flawless..... Everything I Want From a Hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: #1 Staff of any IHG property I've ever stayed at. They're all so nice and will do whatever it takes to make the stay comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that I can identify. Everything is always so perfect.
Location: Close to everything. There's shopping, coffee shops, and great food choices within 1 block. Or quick and easy taxi to MBK\Siam.
I've reviewed this hotel before. I have been here every other month for the past year or so. They now recognize me when I come in the door. The service is and always has been amazing here. I am an IHG Elite, so I generally am able to get upgraded one level, which is nice, but even more so is their genuine can-do attitude. I remember when the government was in turmoil and there were protesters shutting down the streets, the hotel staff drew me a map of how to get around on the transit system, and they told me to call if I got stuck anywhere. The staff from greeting at the taxi, to check in and check out are amazing. This is a four star hotel, but the service is five star. I have stayed other places in BKK, but I end up regretting it and coming back to Holiday Inn Silom. I will always come back if given the opportunity when I'm in Bangkok. This is my home away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Cairns

Holiday in Silom - thumbs up !

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel at a very reasonable cost In a convenient location. Clean rooms and fabulous service by friendly and accommodating staff.