Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

This was BEAUTIFUL!!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Absolutely stunning fitout, super-helpful staff, great proximity to centre of town and a great view of the park from the 4th floor. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Very convenient Location within BKK (BTS Access)

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and very comfortabel beds.
Cons: The Hotel appears a bit too dark in general even it fits into the oveall colonial setting
Location: BTS is just a few minutes walk, 7-Eleven and some Restaurants are in Close vicinity
Always helpful and friendly staff that made our stay comfortabel. For a Hotel ranked like Muse the entrance area could be more spacious and not so cramped. In Addition the area could be much more bright. The Restaurants are nicely decorated and offer good Food and even excellent Music (in our case classical life Performances)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom münchen, bayern

Luxushotel mit Spitzenrestaurant

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Wunderschönes Hotel in guter Lage. Die Dachterasse ist der Wahnsinn. Das Restaurant Medici (im Hotel) ist klasse und einen Besuch wert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel in Bangkok

Posted Jan 12, 2015
One of the very best hotel breakfasts I've ever had - amazing choice and quality, with complimentary bloody Mary's! The bed was exceptionally comfortable and everything was to a superb standard. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

雰囲気はヨーロッパ式でお洒落です。

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: 雰囲気のみ。
Cons: 全て
Location: 主要駅に近い。
ファミリーは滞在向けではないです。スタッフの愛想は無いです。部屋のシーツは滞在4日中一度も変えていませんでした。 シャワー室も床は拭いた程度。次回のホテルには宿泊いたしません。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Bangkok's Picture of Dorian Gray

Posted Jan 3, 2015
There is something missing at the Muse. Wilde would have frequented hotels of similar opulent style, and might have approved. But the marriage of French and Thai has in this instance left its soul behind, and internal decay has set in and things are beginning to fall apart: the service is lacking warmth usual to Bangkok's big hotels and the fittings appear smart but are cheap and breaking. The something missing may well be Accor's imported European management style which we found rather aloof and detached. A bit more Thai love and magic might arrest the deterioration in the attic. Excellent Thai restaurant though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Nicolas Peth, Hotel Management
Dear jmcbchief thank you for your review. Well as the head of the European Management at Muse I am sorry that you did not find us to your liking. Looking at the review below yours and around it does not happened very often. Interior design and hospitality are two of the things people usually rave about but again this is the magic of this site, everyone has a opinion and this is why I like it so much and take the time to reply to every single comment personally. All the very best and see you again soon maybe. Nicolas Peth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Amazing!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
great experience, friendly staff, convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cyprus

Stylish luxurious hotel near Siam square

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: This Hotel had a character of its own. the breakfast was a plus with a lot of options
Location: it is located very near to chit lom, sky train stop which is one stop away (1 min) from siam square where all the huge malls are.
i only stayed 3 nights but i much enjoyed my stay at the hotel. it has a roof pool which i didn't use but it seemed very nice and also one of the best sky bars in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a fantastic stop over

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I was travelling to China, and had a lay over in Bangkok so decided to splurge a little. The staff were very professional, courteous and friendly. The room was amazing and I would have loved to spend more time there so I could really enjoy the facilities. The breakfast spread the following morning was fantastic. The room including the bathroom, was clean the bed was comfortable. Very enjoyable way to spend a layover. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oman

Clean hotel in town

Posted Dec 20, 2014
This hotel didnt look like 5* star, furniture looks funny and very old type though they are intac and the coridors are dark, also there are only 2 lifts which are slowt. Hotel staff are comperative and place is clean but a bit walking distance to Chitlom BTS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Nicolas Peth, Hotel Management
Dear zadjali, thank you for your review on this site. Our interior design is unique and based on the glorious years of travelling back dating to the 20’s and 30’s.Most people rave about it I am very sorry it was not to your liking. Yes the property is fairly dark to reflect our boutique style. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best regards, Nicolas Peth General Manager