Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice simple hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Like the hotel because the tuk tuk service is 24 hours and it's not that far from BTS station.
Cons: The toiletries was not complete. And I could not find any bedroom slippers in the room too.
Location: Location is good with many eateries within walking distance and I also like the fact that there is supermarket at Ploen Chit centre.
It was a good experience but I wouldn't say fantastic. However the staff were really good and helpful. Unfortunately, I did not get their names. Even the guy who drove the tuk tuk, he was nice, friendly and informative. There was one day, he drove me towards Nana station instead of towards Ploen Chit Station because of some trucks by the road due to some construction of some building. I really appreciate him telling me instead of just driving me to where it was convenient for him. The downside of my stay was the tv could not work. I did not ask for help because I had my iPad to keep me entertained while being in the room but it would be a bonus if I could watch some tv. The toiletries was not complete. For example, there were no combs, no toothbrush and toothpaste and no bedroom slippers. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Thanks to the friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good service - available of shuttle to/from hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nice facilities (shuttle) and friendly staffs.
Cons: Check on their room ammenities such as hair dryer and wardrobe doors.
Location: Location is a distance from the main sukhumvit road but the shuttle helps in all aspect of travelling to/from hotel. Starbucks and Mcdonald's are near
I experianced a changed in room due to leaking of air conditioning unit on my second night. Overall room is comfortable, new and service of the reception staffs are friendly and willing to assist in all expect of my holiday needs such as transport and tourist locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pycak from San francisco

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small hotel but great location and excellent breakfast!! Staff goes out of his mind to help you with any issues. Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rating for this hotel is true, very nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Overall I was very happy at Hotel Solo, After a long haul flight is soon forgotten as you enter the reception, A very nice warm welcome. The hotel itself is in great condition, well looked after, rooms clean, very nice little touches in your room, fast wifi , tv plus a dvd. The staff was more than helpful and friendly, We had some room service and I have to say the food was excellent. Tuk Tuk service to get to Sukuhmvit road where a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS. As I said before I was very happy here, Would I go back yes is the answer but sadly I will not because I like to venture onto different parts of Bangkok everytime I go back, But I do highly recommend this hotel. I only gave 4 out of 5 on Hotel facilities is because the shower only went to luke warm and in the bedroom in needs more light, there is no main light so can become little dull. Apart from that it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Southern California, USA

Better than I thought

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I chose this hotel by reading many of the feedbacks. It turned out it was better than I thought. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Hotel room reminded me Hiton Garden Inn, but it had bathrobes and minibar that Hiton Garden Inn did not. Roof top bar was a nice surprise. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heikki from Helsinki, Finland

Very good hotel with good service

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied for all things at this hotel. Very comfy beds, good breakfast, good internet service and all other service, Nice and friendly staff and one nice thing was the free shuttle to Ploenchit Centre with accu-car. I will return for sure next time and can recommend to everybody. Altogether very pleasant visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clean rooms and great fr d price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: da highlight being d staff ..extremely helpful and hospitable
rooms were clean and comfortable .. d hotel is abt 3 mins away from d BTS .makin it convenient to travel .. breakfast with omlettes and pancakes and waffles served .. and d staff polite and helpful ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from London

Everything I expected and more...

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time staying at this hotel, everything was as perfect as the first time I stayed there. Great, small hotel with amazing service and friendly staff. Sooooo much better than the big expensive chain hotels in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from London

Top Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Great location, clean spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Fantastic swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for u

Posted May 8, 2014
I would definite stay here again, one of friends left her purse at the hotel after we left for koh sumui. The staff kept in contact the whole time, the owner phoned saying that he was traveling to koh Tao and was flying to samui. We met and he gave us the purse. U definitely wouldn't get that back home, so thoughtful!! Plus the facilities were excellent. Very modern and spotless