Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Stay only at last resort

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, porter service
Cons: Improve toilet amenities, tv reception, cleaninless.
Location: Idea location if you intend to shop around this area.
Hotel is hidden behind shopping retail shops. Like what other reviews have stated, locating the hotel is a challenge if you are not familiar when the area. Having stayed in Pratunam hotels previously we locate with ease. We were met by a helpful porter who collected our luggage and escorted us it Reception on Level 2. Staying in this 3-star hotel the check-in was just ok. The first room that was accorded to us was bad due to noisy aircond grill. I insisted to have it change and was given another room, this time the room as smelly. The cleaning staff sprayed some air freshener. We suspected the carpet was not thoroughly vacuumed. Having read from previous reviews, we brought our own knowing that we could request from Housekeeping. As the hotel sit right on tipoff the retail shops, our 2nd night stay was marred by renovation work on ground level throughout the early hours, a good 3-4 hours of drilling and hacking of tiles. Calling the hotel to have work stopped was not effective. As I have stated in my title of this review, stay only when you have no other alternative in Pratunam! Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay at

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Excellent location, with platinum mall just opposite the road. Morning market can be found around the hotel too. Takes a while to walk to the nearest BTS station though but that isn't much of an issue. Hotel is clean and cosy, hotel staff are friendly too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth australia

Pay what u get

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Good breakfast , good rooms. Shopping around the corner, hard to find location for taxi drivers. Opposite of platinum shopping centre in the street behind mc donald
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: quietness and peace
Cons: front entrance made more obvious impossible to see the hotel from road and nothing else
Location: excellent
excellent nice and quiet and calm which is whatv one wants travelling whien outside the hotel is noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur

Convenient for those shopping lover

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: strategic location for shopping, and easy access to nearby platinum mall, central world, siam paragon, Big C etc
Cons: nothing much of this hotel. It is good enough for me to pay such reasonable cost
Location: wholesale market, platinum mall, central world, Big C, siam paragon all nearby.
This is my 2nd times staying in this hotel. This is a very convenient location where I found I can go anywhere very easily especially for shopping. You may wake up early morning at 7am for shopping at wholesale market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Decent and comfortable with convenient location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The excellent location with all the exciting food and shopping stalls just locate downstair of the hotel. Walking distance to platinum fashion mall.
Cons: Hard to find the hotel lobby while arriving.
Location: Great location, love it.
It's decent and cozy hotel, near the exciting platinum shopping mall and central mall. And there are a lot of good food stalls around the corner. Basically we can start shopping and food hunting at downstairs of the hotel, excellent location. Only thing bother me is the hotel lobby at second floor, which doesn't have obvious signboard or direction to guide customer how to locate the hotel. During my staying of the hotel, they are under renovation. It's kinda annoying for the mess and noise that they made. And my room is next to their towel room, they wake me up every morning when they taking the clean towel. Overall, it was a pleasant hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting and water tap need to be improve. Entrance of the hotel is coverred up by the seller's clothing which looks messy.
Location: Wholesale market is just out from the hotel entrance.
Hotel location is good which can easy access to Platinum Mall and Pratunam Wholesale Market. The room is very clean and as well the bed is comfortable. Unfortunately, the shower tap in my room was very weak while my sibling's room was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great location for wholesale shopping...

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic~! Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Probably more road signs to indicate the location of the hotel, cause you can just miss it.
Location: Location was great! You can literally walk to Platinum Mall, Central World, Siam and MBK.
The main entrance was not prominent as it was surrounded by wholesale shops. And as good as that, you can start shopping right downstairs from your hotel~! The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was not very fantastic but reasonable. There is the famous Wanton Mee/Braised Pork Leg stall just 1 min walk from the hotel. Within walking distance, you can find shopping malls ie. Platinum Mall and CentralWorld. If you are walking further from CentralWorld, you can find Siam Paragon and MBK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel in the middle of wholesale shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great place to stay at great prices with great shopping. Just a bit troublesome to walk from the airport sky train to the hotel as the streets are too crowded and narrow when you have a big and heavy luggage.