Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Great location and good value for money. Close to restaurants and main road to flag down a taxi. River boat also only a 5 min walk away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was standard. but good

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: kitchen required
Location: nothing to do near the hotel, too far from everything
slept, rested and enjoyed. but wouldnt stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Melbourne

Affordable riverside oasis!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Plain but functionable, clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent bed. Beautiful pool with plenty of sunbeds set in landscaped gardens. The bar is a great place to relax and watch the passing river activity. Easy 5-10 minute walk to BTS or to the cross river ferry (3.5 baht). Plenty of food stalls and family eateries nearby. Wonderful friendly helpful happy staff. Excellent value. Only con is some mould in the shower. Loved our 11 day stay and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Ballarat Australia

Great location. Easy access to ferry and sky train

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I will definetly stay here again. Great pool, nice garden area by the river. Rooms are small and plain but clean. Very good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eli from d

Lovely just perfect

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Great stay great pool , bang for your buck, it's a great great place and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Rio, Brazil

Hotel close to Taksim bridge (boat taxis).

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Services available, staff members and facilities.
Cons: Maybe a boat shuttle with direct link to Taksim bridge.
Location: The location is pretty much convenient for the reasons explained previously.
The hotel was quite convinient for those willing to visit the Grand Palace and other nearby temples. The boat rides (close to the hotel) are very cheap and keep you away from traffic jam and smart Tuc-Tuc / taxi drivers. The hotel also has a shuttle service every 30 min to the surface train. The view of the river, the swimming pool, X-box for the kids on family rooms and other facilities make the hotel a perfect option for those with families. Worth every single dime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Australia

On the river, close to transport

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Our room had a view of the river. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good. The pool area was great to relax in.
Location: The hotel is close to the bridge over which the monorail runs and under which ferries to various tourist sights leave.
One of the great things about Bangkok is the river, so in my opinion, a hotel beside the river is the best way to go. This hotel was also comfortable, clean and close to restaurants and transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Hampshire UK

In a great position for sight seeing

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Where it is - it is great for getting around
Location: Riverside. Excellent location
I wondered about booking an Ibis in Thailand but I was really impressed and pleased we chose this hotel. It is on the riverside and you just walk about 10 min and you are at the local ferry to take you over the river to the main ferry point. Most of the tours up the river start here so a great base. The bed was comfortable and the room good. Due to the price of breakfast we ate out so cannot comment on the food I booked a room with a river view and was dissapointed that the room was second floor and as there was an event on our view was of a tent. We were moved but I dont think getting a river view is worth it. Unfortunaly the tents were there the whole time were were there so access to the pool and sunbathing in the gardens was restricted which was dissapointing