Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The hotel is right next to the river and has a great view of the river with a nice pool. The location is convenient (i.e. cross a bridge and get to the skytrain or river ferry). Not close to the attractions but I really appreciate it that even though we arrived early, the hotel gave us our room which allowed us to shower. Really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom augsburg

Schönes Hotel mit toller Lage!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort aber bei dem nächsten Aufenthalt in Bangkog werden wir wieder dort buchen - super Preisleistungsverhältnis, Frühstück für Erwachsene (je200 Bath) kinder 5 Jahre waren frei war auch gut!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the river

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Stayed two nights and really enjoyed it.
Location: I've been to Bangkok a few times, and wanted to stay somewhere away from the main city attractions, but still have access to places if I wanted to.
The hotel is great in all aspects. Best for second or subsequent visits to Bangkok, as it is a little bit away from the noise and chaos of the central attractions, but public and taxi transport are nearby. Quieter surrounding with good small local restaurants and street food. The pool is beautiful, on the bank of Chao Praya river, perfect for relaxing and watching the river life go by. Great place for unwinding, at good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and comfortable hotel on the River

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Plenty of restaurants nearby, and taxis waiting.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was a great price and value for being on the Chao Praya river in Bangkok. The pool was clean and large enough to relax around after a day of exploring the gritty and busy streets of Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Insel in der Großstadt

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Grüne Oase mit Pool miten in der Stadt.
Location: gute Anbindung in alle Richtungen.
Grüne Oase mit superfreundlichem Personal . Super Lage direkt am Fluss. Verkehrsgünstig. kostenloser Shuttle für gute Verbindungen. Super Frühstücksbuffett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake District, UK

Bangkok Riverside Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It's all been said, above.
Cons: If the Hotel invites questions during the booking process, is it too much to expect a reply ?
Location: The riverside location is ideal for watching the world go by. For excitement Bangkok, catch the train back into town.
I wanted a Bangkok hotel, but out of the City centre, away from noise and traffic. It was quite easy using the public transport links (the fast train from the Airport, then the BTS (?) ) to get within about half a mile of the Ibis Riverside, though that half mile can be a bit daunting with luggage, or if you have a family in tow. You might expect the Hotel to give you their phone number, and they could call a cab on arrival, but when I asked an e-mailed question during the booking process, (about which BTS Station to exit the train from, to get to the Ibis) no one was bothered enough to reply. That is my only real complaint. The staff are cheerful, and want to help you when you are there, the food is excellent, I can recommend the wonderful evening buffet, it's real value for money, and the rooms are in very good order. Bear in mind, this is not a high priced Hotel by Bangkok standards, but you'd be hard pressed to beat it on gooxd value.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc, usa

Nasty staff!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I requested a river side view but front desk clerk said higher rate. They don't read the special request details from end user's booking. Hotel only offered one way free shuttle drop off. They should offer return pickup too since it's too far walk to nearest BTS station. Never heard hotel offering free shuttle but only one way service. I asked to exchange my currency from Vietnamese Dong to US dollars. They would not accept that exchange. It defeats the purpose of having an " currency exchange" at hotel if they only restricted to limited currency exchanges. The best thing here was an excellent wi-if access here. Outdoor pool looks great for guest traveling with small children too since they provided beach towels in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Everything clean and clear

Posted Dec 1, 2014
River view swimming pool, room is clean, comfort. The location is good, 10 mins walk to BTS station. But the internet connection were always broken at night time, better to buy your 4g card at airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

バンコクでプチバカンス

Posted Nov 6, 2014
朝6時のアーリーチェックイン、700バーツの追加料金で対応して頂いた。長旅で疲れていて、マッサージも9時からしか開かないから、することなく助かった。 ホテル内にあるプールと川沿いのレストランバーは、良い。バイキングプラスビール飲み放題2時間で1000バーツ。料理は、ワタリガニとエビのBBQ以外、大したことなく寿司は、同伴のタイ人も美味しくないと食べないレベル。夜は、チャオプラヤ川を遊覧船がたくさん通るから、とても綺麗です。 遊覧船乗るより、こちらのレストランバーの方が、安くて楽です。屋根付きのオープン席もあるから、雨の日の夕食は、ここで決まり。 部屋は、日本のビジネスホテル並みに、機能的にまとめられていて、使い勝手が良い。アメニティーは、備えつけのシャンプー、ソープのみ 大通りに出たところに、セブンイレブンがある。その左右においしいローカル食堂がたくさんある。右側に進むとタイマッサージのお店が、三軒くらいある。1時間=200バーツは割安です。更に進んで右折すると船着場があります。ここから、対岸に渡るとロビンソンがあります。 繁華街までのアクセスは、少し不便です。橋を渡ると大渋滞してます。 おすすめは、行きホテルのトゥクトゥクでBTSクルントンブリー 帰りバンコクでプチバカンスBTSサバーンタクシンで下車BTSサバーンタクシンで下車 渡し船に乗って徒歩またはトゥクトゥクで帰る
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Württemberg

Perfect for a short trip

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Absolutely one of the best places to stay for a short trip of a few days. Very close to China Town, authentic foot everywhere in the streets close by.. Pool in clean, and not even a bit smelly from the river side (we've expected that and we're positiv surprised). Staff is very friendly and also very helpful on case you need help. Taxi and TukTuk drivers are the only guys who will try to cheat you, but there are so much of them, just do like you will go to the next, and they will reduce the price. There's also a free of charge Ferry over the river, starting from under the bridge to the Asiatiq pier.