Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: its clean and comfortable.
Cons: probably opt for room service
The place was very comfortable and convenient to move around, especially 5-10 min walking distance to the MRT Station. Very safe place for single travellers
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Patcharaporn Rattanasaeng, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our hotel very comfortable and convenient located, very safe place and room clean. We definitely await your return to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to ibis Bangkok Sathorn very soon. Best regards, Patcharaporn Rattanasaenghirun Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

hotel staff & room facilities are good.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: to provide more drinking water.
Location: The location near to subway by walking distance ~10mins.
Hotel located in quite & peace location. Good for relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Ornuma SAWANGJAENG, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at ibis Bangkok Sathorn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our room, cleanliness, services, helpful staff, prime location. We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Bangkok Sathorn soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Auckland

Excellent

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their lunch smorgasbord is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price!

Posted May 21, 2014
With only USD35, you get a rather new and comfortable room. Location is good as you can get cabs all the time, though it's not close to a BTS or train station. Staff were helpful and able to speak english. Wifi is smooth enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Ornuma SAWANGJAENG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We definitely await your return to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to ibis Bangkok Sathorn very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SPY from Singapore

iBis Sathorn

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel. New, Clean, fast WIFI, friendly staffs, 7-11 in front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This hotel was nice and clean. It was easy to get a taxi but other modes of transport were further away. The hotel was basic with no swimming pool. However breakfast was included and very good. I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by Rajesh from India

ibis NOT SUITS FOR VACATION.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and facilities.
Cons: Try to give more freedom to your cliens because everyone are coming there spending so much of money just to enjoy and not to get hurt by your internal
If you are going on for a vacation with your friends, my suggestion is NOT to go to ibis. because if you speak or chat with your friends, then the hotel staff will come and give you waning for making noise. We are totlly annoyed by their behaviour. So if you going for a honey moon better stay ther else stay in sum other hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by silver from 668367

securiy issues

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
first and last time we have stayed at a ibis hotel.my wife was disturbed and extermely scared when another guest entered our room unannouced by using his door pass key.he claimed to have entered the room by mistake the hotel staff showed no intrest when this was reported we had to make a change of hotels as we felt unsafe and concerned about leaving anything in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SPY from Singapore

Love this hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location Friendly staffs Adjacent 7-11
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Ornuma Sawangjaeng, Hotel Management
It’s our pleasure to read your positive review of our hotel and the team members. We are glad that you found our hotel well located and Friendly team members. We will be sharing your review to all team members as a form of encouragement to motivate them to strive further. All of us at the ibis Bangkok Sathorn look forward to your next stay with us.