Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from Mexico

Great location to move around Bangkok

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to the subway. There you can move to many places in the City. It's walking distance from a mall.
It's a good hotel with a great location to move around, specially using the subway. It's also close to a mall where you can eat street food. Hotel is clean and has a great view of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

central Bangkok

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a bit dated, but it's cheap. Eating at the hotel is pricy, best just head out to eat. I was there for a conference so most of the food was provided by the conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy from Hawaii

Lives up to its 4 star rating

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel three times now within the last year for both business trips and while on vacation. The hotel itself is outstanding. The service provided by the staff is exemplary. Much of the staff that works in the lobby areas and the main dining room speak at least conversational English and are more than willing to provide any assistance you may require. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance for varying palates. The only complaints I have about the hotel concern the bathrooms. Having stayed in deluxe and premier rooms and a premier suite, I found that none of the bathrooms were designed for taller individuals (say over 74 inches/190 cm) and the bathtub/shower combinations were in visible aging and had numerous cracks. Other than this specific complaint that will not apply to the vast majority of people this is an excellent hotel that provides great value, comfort, and service to guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Y from Singapore

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast & dinner buffets were sumptuous. The sink area in the toilet looked dirty and unscrubbed. The toilet door was also not wiped thoroughly. The room lights are far too dim. The reception and concierge staff were very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Great value
Cons: There always seemed to be 5 doormen but I had to open the door by myself every time I entered or exited. I'm not really sure what their purpose was?
Location: Great massage places.
The hotel is a great hotel for the price and I liked it. I would stay at this hotel again because the staff was friendly. The food was pricey but a little low budget. I paid 350baht for a cheeseburger and the meat was very low quality and not that good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BKK Traveller from BKK

It's where BA crew stay

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked it...
1 out of 5
by Laetitia from North pole

For those on a budget who welcome space

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Space, friendliness, anonymity
Cons: It has seen much better days and it accommodates too many tour buses
Location: Excellent
It is way overdue for a serious overhaul. The facilities and rooms have not been touched for more than 25 years or so. On the other hand it is inexpensive and has a great location. If you like lost grandeur this is for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from singapore

location to train 10mins walk

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
when I check in,as I was disappointed as my request the staff never go through,we were two of us in my request I mentioned I need rooms side by side and also newspaper but all this was not delivered.this is my third time staying this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michel from Kaohsiung, Taiwan

a layer of veneer

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Lobby, location
Cons: Rooms are showing their age
The hotel is conveniently located. The lobby is grant, but your money can get you better rooms in other hotels. The rooms are starting to show their age. The staff usually needs to be nudged to do something. Overall not a bad place to stay for $50-60, any more look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruchi from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

old world charm

Posted Jun 6, 2013
a traditional hotel with a wonderful breakfast spread, just off sukhumvit with helpful staff at the information desk. the kids enjoyed the pool on the 9th floor.