Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

Full Service Hotel in a Great Location

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff
While this is an older hotel, it has been well maintained. Excellent location in terms of being right next to Benjasiri Park, and about a 5 minute walk to the nearest BTS station (Phrom Phong) and the Emporium Mall. We stayed in a Deluxe room, which was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast buffet was diverse and plentiful. Overall, felt it was great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by asiatraveller from india

Great Value. Helpful and courteous staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the experience. Nearly as good as a 5 Star Hotel at a reasonable price. Staff is very helpful and accomodated my requests for early check-in and late check-out. Room is very spacious, clean and comfortable. Just a minor issue - a slight musty smell in the carpeted areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Avtar from Bangkok

Imperial Hotel Bangkok

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was well located and a comfort to come back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by osm

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from New Hampshire

Great park access

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: The Park View Restaurant is hard to beat for breakfast
Cons: Starting to show a little age
Location: Great to access park through private entrance and very close to BTS via park, but walking on soi 22, especially after dark was difficult
Second stay at the IQP, and have enjoyed them both. We have found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Any call to the desk resulted in immediate attention. The Park View Restaurant is great for breakfasts, a wonderful buffet with something for every taste. We especially like the location of the hotel being next to Benjasiri Park. We could walk through the park for quick access to the BTS or for shopping at The Emporium, and we found the park a great place to unwind at the end of the day. Our rooms have all been clean, spacious, and well appointed although the hotel is beginning to show a little wear around the edges.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by seamus

imperial queens park

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
have stayed in this hotel before- years ago- i feel that standards of service are not as fgood as they used to be. TV did not work well and had a poor selection of english channels, in room internet connection was unstable so could not connect via VPN. On the plus side the was able to leave my bag there safely when i left overnight, and they allowed me to use a shower per flight even though i had checked out 12 hours before hand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service at the reception

Posted Sep 30, 2012
I reserved a premium room with free internet. Reached there and there is no internet availability in the room. Asked to change the room and was given a filthy - not sure how it can be called premium. And still no internet. Was told that I never reserved a room with free internet. Finally had to go down and pull out my emails on my phone to show them the proof. Went back to the room and found that it was really not in a good condition. After complaining again, I was made to wait for half hour at the reception and then told that there is no other option. Had to call for the manager who was not available. He did call me later and after hearing my complaints agreed to upgrade me to a better room - which was slightly better but nowhere close to what was shown at expedia in terms of amenities Never going back to this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel but good location

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Sam from Memphis, TN

Average accommodation for this price range

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Old musty smell of the whole area. It needs upgrade badly
Location: Ok
Great lobby with large and ample waiting area. The room is okay but the ceilings are rather low.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing rooms

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Grand entrance and lobby, however, the Room was no better than 3 Star hotel. Old hotel inside needing renovation. Location not close to sky train. Friendly and helpful staff only consolation. Overall not good value.